Barbecue Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2012
I had left over pulled pork from a lunch my mom had made so I found this recipe. I have to admit I did not follow it too closely but just the idea alone is 4 star. Thanks for helping me and my wallet by inspiring fun left overs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dave Shapiro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2012
This was a big hit with my family. I used leftover homemade spicy bbq pulled pork that I had on hand, and added the veggies i would to any lasagna (grated carrot, peppers, onions, garlic and mushrooms) and omitted the ricotta cheese, and used only cheddar and mozza cheeses instead. My family liked it so much that i've now made this three times and it's always all gone! Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Proud Canadian Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2011
Cool twist on traditional lasagna. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2011
I did not use purchased pork barbeque, but used some freshly smoked with our favorite bbq sauce. For our family the ricotta simply did not work well with the bbq sauce when I tried it on the day I made it. I then tried it the following day hoping that the flavors would have melded better, but for me it simply wasn't a good combination.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Long Island, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ShawnsChef
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
This was alright. I thought the combination would be too odd but I was lured in by how quick and easy it was. To my amusement, it actually turned out to be pretty tasty. For the dish I used, the proportions were off (I didn't use nearly all of the shredded cheese and could have used more ricotta). I added a hearty dash of onion powder to the ricotta mixture because I couldn't comprehend this dish without at least a little bit of seasoning of some sort. Overall, this was edible, but weird. I think I'll only make it again if I have a lot of pulled pork to get rid of, but it was an interesting dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ShawnsChef

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Georgia, USA
Living In: Alpharetta, Georgia, USA
Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I had my family over for dinner and made this. I also made regular lasagna just in case it wasn't a hit. The Barbeque Lasagna went over well it was delicious and needless to say everybody wanted to take the leftovers home of that which left me with a lot of regular lasagna left. It was a great dish and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is total comfort food. I made the pork following the Southern Yank Pulled Pork BBQ recipe from this site (which was AWESOME.) I agree that it's kind of a one-note dish that relies heavily on the quality of your bbq -- so make sure it's good! My picky 5 yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 4, 2011
it looks great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Gadsden, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
Thsi is so delicious and could not be easier! I remember eating this when I used to go to Memphis on business and I was so delighted to find this recipe! It makes quite a bit, so it's great for company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Over-the-moon about this!!! I used "Southern Yank Pulled Pork BBQ" recipe in the crock pot and then assembled this lasagna the following day with the leftovers! FABULOUS! A great new take on a traditional dish. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States