Barbecue Lasagna Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2010
I have made this twice in a week. I did not bother with boiling the noodles. I made extra sauce for the home made bbq pork and let it sit in the fridge overnight. I baked it off the next day and the noodles were perfect. The Lunch Ladies Loved it!! Really different. This is a keeper & Great for a crowd.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: May 18, 2010
I LOVED this recipe. The only change I made was in the amount of cheese. I only had an 8 oz. bag of the cheddar and 8 oz. bag of mozzarella. I also cooked the entire box of lasagna noodles and literally used 8 of them (4 for each layer). There was only enough ricotta and meat for two layers, but it was perfect. Next time I make a boston butt, this will be made with the leftovers. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rcfish

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockville, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
WOW!!! I was looking for something creative to do with slow cooked pork BBQ leftovers (I added Bull's Eye since the meat wasn't too saucy) and this couldn't have been more perfect! I followed the recipe ingredients exactly but was pretty absent-minded/lazy about following the dirsctions (got the layers out of order, didn't spread things evenly, put the cheese on top in the beginning instead of the last 5 minutes) but it turned out amazing! My husband and I were blown away. This would be perfect to take over to someone's house to be re-heated if you wanted to drop off dinner or for a pot-luck, tailgate, etc. where it could sit out a while. It was fairly quick to make, and you could probably use any kind of slow cooked meat. Imagine the possibilities...leftover pot roast and mashed potatoes, BBQ chicken, mexican beef, etc. Delicious and creative, I'll certainly be adding this recipe to my regular rotation!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carey

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2010
My family didn't really care for it, it tasted more like a sloppy joe. On the other hand, my neighbors loved it. So, it's a matter of taste. It is NOT horrible, I will make it again for my neighbors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by mtc1966
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2010
great recipe . awesome flavor this will be one that i will make again for guests.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2011
i LOVE this dish!! i took it to work and all of my coworkers asked for the recipe. i plan to make this to take to my family picnic this summer!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Deannea Tranter

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
I really enjoyed this recipe. I agree with other reviewers that there is an abundance of noodles left over. I also, added some onions. I think it needs something with a different texture also. Maybe some colored peppers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2011
Over-the-moon about this!!! I used "Southern Yank Pulled Pork BBQ" recipe in the crock pot and then assembled this lasagna the following day with the leftovers! FABULOUS! A great new take on a traditional dish. THANKS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
I had my family over for dinner and made this. I also made regular lasagna just in case it wasn't a hit. The Barbeque Lasagna went over well it was delicious and needless to say everybody wanted to take the leftovers home of that which left me with a lot of regular lasagna left. It was a great dish and I will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2011
This is total comfort food. I made the pork following the Southern Yank Pulled Pork BBQ recipe from this site (which was AWESOME.) I agree that it's kind of a one-note dish that relies heavily on the quality of your bbq -- so make sure it's good! My picky 5 yr old loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mommymeggy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Deep Dish Lasagna

A crowd-pleasing lasagna with layers of cheese, sausage, spinach, and sauce.

Slow Cooker Lasagna

See how to make a meaty lasagna in the slow cooker.

Chef John’s Lasagna

Discover the two keys to a great lasagna.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States