Barbecue Ham Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
very good. I used spaghetti sauce instead of bbq sauce because I had some in the fridge open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Delicious pizza! I was really hesitant that I would like it, but decided to give it a chance, yum! I didn't have any gouda cheese so I skipped it. I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe instead of the one with the recipe since I was short on time, it was good together. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Very tasty! I used a Boboli pizza crust (for time's sake)and used mozarella and colby jack cheeses. This was very yummy, no need to order out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This was WONDERFUL...my husband is a chef and usually when I try a new recipe he picks it apart with all the changes he would make. He couldn't quit saying.."This is so good, I wouldn't change anything." However, I did use store bought crust and I used canadian bacon instead of ham (it was cheaper!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Thought this was great! Although I used frozen pizza crust instead of making my own. The bar-b-que sauce paired really nicely with the ham and pineapple. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Ohmigosh! So good! It certainly wasn't your typical ham and pineapple pizza. I really liked the flavor the carmelized onion gave this. I didn't have a red onion, so I used a vidalia. I used Masterpiece Honey BBQ sauce for this. I didn't make the crust as I already had some pizza dough made. Definitely great! I will make this again, thanks Stephanie, this pizza is fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I used TJ's "Almost Whole Wheat" pizza dough. I used 1 yellow onion instead of red. Be sure to saute it for a good 15 minutes. We loved this pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I used the bread machine to make the crust. I brushed olive oil on the crust before the sauce. I think this prevented the crust from soaking up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Used this recipe for the toppings only and used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust. I made three different pizzas and this was my family's favorite. The combination of flavors is fabulous. I left out the Gouda but otherwise made as directed. Will make again soon i'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
We love this recipe! If you don't have time, or don't want to make your own crust, Trader Joe's sells pizza dough for $0.99. It's fast, easy, and pretty darn delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Cool As A Cucumber Salad
Cool As A Cucumber Salad

We have over 100 cucumber salads to help you keep your cool.

Classic Meatloaf
Classic Meatloaf

Meatloaf is the hearty, family-pleasing meal that makes the greatest leftovers ever.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States