Barbecue Ham Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2009
We love this recipe! If you don't have time, or don't want to make your own crust, Trader Joe's sells pizza dough for $0.99. It's fast, easy, and pretty darn delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kati Foster

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2003
Thought this was great! Although I used frozen pizza crust instead of making my own. The bar-b-que sauce paired really nicely with the ham and pineapple. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2005
very good. I used spaghetti sauce instead of bbq sauce because I had some in the fridge open.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Olean, New York, USA
Living In: Pueblo West, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Very tasty! I used a Boboli pizza crust (for time's sake)and used mozarella and colby jack cheeses. This was very yummy, no need to order out!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This was WONDERFUL...my husband is a chef and usually when I try a new recipe he picks it apart with all the changes he would make. He couldn't quit saying.."This is so good, I wouldn't change anything." However, I did use store bought crust and I used canadian bacon instead of ham (it was cheaper!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2007
Ohmigosh! So good! It certainly wasn't your typical ham and pineapple pizza. I really liked the flavor the carmelized onion gave this. I didn't have a red onion, so I used a vidalia. I used Masterpiece Honey BBQ sauce for this. I didn't make the crust as I already had some pizza dough made. Definitely great! I will make this again, thanks Stephanie, this pizza is fab!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TxCin~ILove2Ck

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2008
I used TJ's "Almost Whole Wheat" pizza dough. I used 1 yellow onion instead of red. Be sure to saute it for a good 15 minutes. We loved this pizza!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
I used the bread machine to make the crust. I brushed olive oil on the crust before the sauce. I think this prevented the crust from soaking up the sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2009
Used this recipe for the toppings only and used Jay's Signature Pizza Crust. I made three different pizzas and this was my family's favorite. The combination of flavors is fabulous. I left out the Gouda but otherwise made as directed. Will make again soon i'm sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New Hampshire, USA
Living In: Dover, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Delicious pizza! I was really hesitant that I would like it, but decided to give it a chance, yum! I didn't have any gouda cheese so I skipped it. I used the Quick and Easy Pizza Crust recipe instead of the one with the recipe since I was short on time, it was good together. I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bellydancer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States