Barbecue Ham Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
This was good, but not great, although I normally love Hawaiian pizza. The whole wheat crust was not as good as a regular type crust. I also found that it cooked faster than indicated. It was done in 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hillsboro, Oregon, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
So yummy! I followed the directions exact, except: I didn't have any gouda cheese, so I just left that out (although I'm sure it was delicious too!) I also had a green bell pepper that was about to go bad,(I can't stand throwing out food!) so I chopped that up and browned with the onion. Yum! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This was WONDERFUL...my husband is a chef and usually when I try a new recipe he picks it apart with all the changes he would make. He couldn't quit saying.."This is so good, I wouldn't change anything." However, I did use store bought crust and I used canadian bacon instead of ham (it was cheaper!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Two thumbs up! It reminded us of our trip to Maui. We especially liked the gouda cheese - it added a nice touch. The dough was tasty - but came out thinner that I'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Fantastic! I added some garlic and basil to the crust. I also chopped some red pepper to put in with the onion. The dough didn't rise very well, and after cooking the sauce sunk in to the crust a little too much, but the flavor was the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This pizza was very easy to assemble and the time it took to make was well worth it. Very tasty and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was good, but very rich. The crust was tasty, and pretty easy to work with, but not my favorite texture ever, though that could be user error. I used half the mozzarella, ham, and butter, and found this to be a bit too rich for my tastes - I would probably skip the caramelizing step and just plop those onions on the very top to dry-roast when it baked. I found this pizza to be slightly overdone at 15 minutes using 425 temp. Thank you for sharing your recipe, this was a great new way to use up Easter ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Sorry..for my family it's way too sweet. Maybe the brand of barbecue sauce I bought is extra sweet. The idea and consistency was good but I would use regular barbecue sauce or even pizza sauce. I liked the gouda to give it a little different twist. We only ate one piece each and threw the rest away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I can't give this a five because I changed it so much! But with my alterations...i give it a 5! I was looking for a quicker recipe, so I used refrigerated pizza dough instead. The bbq sauce I used was raspberry chipotle, and I just put however much I wanted rather than sticking with any measurements. Lastly, the cheese I used was Fontina (it was on sale!) instead of Gouda, still mixed with the mozzarella cheese. With all of these alterations...it was magnificent!! Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I can only review the toppings as I used my own crust recipe for the crust but I followed the recipe almost exactly and it was amazing! I didn't have a red onion, so I used a plain old yellow one and I didn't have any Gouda. I am sure those proper ingredients would just make it better but it is delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Barbecue Smoked Sausage Pizza

Make a tantalizing, tasty BBQ pizza with smoked sausage and cheese.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States