Barbecue Ham Pizza Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2002
This was good, but not great, although I normally love Hawaiian pizza. The whole wheat crust was not as good as a regular type crust. I also found that it cooked faster than indicated. It was done in 14 minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
So yummy! I followed the directions exact, except: I didn't have any gouda cheese, so I just left that out (although I'm sure it was delicious too!) I also had a green bell pepper that was about to go bad,(I can't stand throwing out food!) so I chopped that up and browned with the onion. Yum! I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2006
This was WONDERFUL...my husband is a chef and usually when I try a new recipe he picks it apart with all the changes he would make. He couldn't quit saying.."This is so good, I wouldn't change anything." However, I did use store bought crust and I used canadian bacon instead of ham (it was cheaper!)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 12, 2002
Two thumbs up! It reminded us of our trip to Maui. We especially liked the gouda cheese - it added a nice touch. The dough was tasty - but came out thinner that I'd like.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Suffield, Connecticut, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2002
Fantastic! I added some garlic and basil to the crust. I also chopped some red pepper to put in with the onion. The dough didn't rise very well, and after cooking the sauce sunk in to the crust a little too much, but the flavor was the greatest.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miss  Molly

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2002
This pizza was very easy to assemble and the time it took to make was well worth it. Very tasty and my husband loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duncan, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
This was good, but very rich. The crust was tasty, and pretty easy to work with, but not my favorite texture ever, though that could be user error. I used half the mozzarella, ham, and butter, and found this to be a bit too rich for my tastes - I would probably skip the caramelizing step and just plop those onions on the very top to dry-roast when it baked. I found this pizza to be slightly overdone at 15 minutes using 425 temp. Thank you for sharing your recipe, this was a great new way to use up Easter ham!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
Sorry..for my family it's way too sweet. Maybe the brand of barbecue sauce I bought is extra sweet. The idea and consistency was good but I would use regular barbecue sauce or even pizza sauce. I liked the gouda to give it a little different twist. We only ate one piece each and threw the rest away...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2010
I can't give this a five because I changed it so much! But with my alterations...i give it a 5! I was looking for a quicker recipe, so I used refrigerated pizza dough instead. The bbq sauce I used was raspberry chipotle, and I just put however much I wanted rather than sticking with any measurements. Lastly, the cheese I used was Fontina (it was on sale!) instead of Gouda, still mixed with the mozzarella cheese. With all of these alterations...it was magnificent!! Will definitely make again :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2010
I can only review the toppings as I used my own crust recipe for the crust but I followed the recipe almost exactly and it was amazing! I didn't have a red onion, so I used a plain old yellow one and I didn't have any Gouda. I am sure those proper ingredients would just make it better but it is delicious either way!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Pizza with Ham, Asparagus, and Ricotta

See how to make a white pizza with ham, asparagus, and two cheeses.

Easy Ham and Cheese Appetizer Sandwiches

Ham and melted Swiss combine with a tangy spread on soft party rolls.

Mini Wheels with Peas, Ham and Tomato

Sweet Virginia ham pairs perfectly with peas, tomatoes, and sautéed garlic.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States