Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Great recipe. I make the beef in the oven and then throw it in a crockpot with the sauce. I rolled the finished product and some shredded cheddar cheese into refrigerated croissants for a shower, and they went fast!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
This was super yummy. I didn't have chili sauce in a bottle so I made chili sauce using a 15 oz can of tomato sauce, a tablespoon of sriracha, a tablespoon of roasted chili paste and a tablespoon of cholula. It had a really nice kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2011
This is an awesome recipe!!! I can not beleive how yummy this!!!! We dont ever eat BBQ out any more this 1 is just too good!!! Thank you so much for sharing this!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GARRETTSMOMMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Warwick, Rhode Island, USA
Living In: Monroe, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Bonnie
Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
Yum! This was SO good, the sauce is a great balance of flavours. I would make a little more sauce next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bonnie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2011
Needed a last-minute recipe for pulled beef and this was perfect. The entire family enjoyed. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2011
I needed to use up some leftover roast and followed this recipe almost exactly, scaling for 1 lb of beef instead of 4. I did wish there were just a little more sauce, but doubling it as suggested might have made it too messy....but that's just me. The taste was fantastic, good balance of flavors that still let the meat itself taste delicious. I definitely recommend serving this on garlic-butter toast. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
This makes the best BBQ beef sandwiches! I pretty much follow the recipe as is. I do cook the beef a little different. I rub my roast with a little kosher salt, fresh ground pepper, onion powder and a little garlic powder. I put it in a roasting pan and wrap it in heavy foil, cooking it at 300 degrees for approx. 3-3 1/2 hours. Turns out perfect every time! I do double the sauce and use about 6 lbs. of beef. My husband and son cannot get enough!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
I tried this recipe without any changes. I did not care for it. Thankfully I tasted the bbq sauce before I added the shredded beef. I ended up making my standard bbq with ketchup, brown sugar, etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
I don't normally like BBQ sauce, as it is too sweet for my taste. This one is perfect! Everyone loved it. It was easy to prepare. I suggest you use a good cut of roast, for tender, moist BBQ sandwiches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2010
This is my favorite BBQ beef recipe. It's sweet and spicy and is great leftover. Even for my family who seem to be allergic to spice, this is a winner. Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States