Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2003
The sauce for this was great. I am always searching for ways to use chuck roast, because you can always get a good price on it. I did not use as much meat as called for, and there was way to much sauce. But it tasted sooo good, I will make it again, and cut down the recipe. It makes too much for just my husband and I.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2002
This recipe was very tasty and easy to make. My children really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2002
The kids wanted a little more "bottled" BBQ flavor but we adults preferred the toned down grown up taste of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2002
The only suggestion I have is that you double the amount of sauce for the four pounds of meat. I did and it was just right! I had 8 people for dinner. There was plenty left over and everyone raved about it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MERBREN

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2002
This is SO good. I found, though, that when I used a 2.5 lb roast it had just the right amount of sauce, so I think I would increase it if I was going to use a larger one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 15, 2002
This was fantastic. I quadrupled the recipe to make enough for 50 at a church dinner. Didn't look like enough at first but there was plenty. Got many compliments. Tastes even better the next day. Served it with baked beans and cole slaw and it was a big hit. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Soldotna, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2002
Delicious! I found that I really needed more sauce (weight of my roasts totalled slightly over 4lbs.) BUT, everyone loved it. This will stay in my recipe box permanently! Andi
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2001
I made this and reheated in crock pot the next day for tailgating. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2001
Just delicious.. all the right flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2001
I used leftover roast beef and shredded it, then added it to the sauce. It was delicious. I didn't follow the exact measurements and when the sauce was too strong, I added a little beef broth and a touch of BBQ sauce. Served it with roasted potatoes and vegetables - can't wait to try it in a sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Italian Beef Sandwiches

See how to make tender Italian beef sandwiches with au jus.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States