Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
I made these for a potluck and they were a HUGE hit. From the burliest guys to the daintiest of old ladies, I was getting compliments on them left and right! They were fun to make and the compliments were even more rewarding as I made my own biscuit dough rather than buying it pre-made, which is very easy. Will definatley make these again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lulu

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2011
amazing!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lawrence, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Andover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
Wow, I hate to be the negative one. I didn't care for this recipe. My husband liked it at first but didn't like the after effects. Its not healthy at all obviously. Maybe I used the wrong package of dough but the cups got way too large in the oven and meat was falling out everywhere. Not one of my favorite recipes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
Quick, Easy & my family Loved them. Increased the beef to 1lb., for I thought 3/4 lb would not be enough. Used Walmart Brand Butter Jumbo Flaky Bisquits 16oz. qty 8. Divided the bisquits in half by chance due to they peeled apart and was able to make 16 cupcake size beef cups. YUMMY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by melanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
In my house we refer to these as Blisscuits. Everyone loves them and devours them. My only changes are that I don't use the minced onion, I use a bit more bbq sauce and I throw in a tablespoon of brown sugar. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
just easy and great! i smashed each biscuit with a cutting board, sort of twisted it flat/bigger. yes, it shrunk down a bit but it didn't really matter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2011
Just made this with leftover chili from last nite..Topped with some shredded cheddar cheese and baked..Really easy and will definitely experiment with other ways
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Park, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2011
Super easy and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were pretty good. I used standard biscuits as called for in the recipe, man those buggers were difficult to work with. I even tried pre-baking for a few minutes; didn't work for me, they shrunk back down into the bottoms of the muffin cups. I'm sure the greased cups contributed to that. I had extra filling since I used a full pound of ground beef and increased the other ingredients accordingly, so I also tried the crustless bread slices suggestion. I thought they were a LOT easier, and almost as good. Overall though, I liked these. So many options. I'll make them again, maybe with crescent dough. I agree that the BBQ sauce you choose either makes or breaks this recipe. I used Sweet Baby Rays Vidalia Onion this time, which I like on beef, but plan to try some others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2011
These were awesome! my husband loved them!!! I decided to make a few different variations! one I did with beef, diced tomatoes, and onions with cheddar cheese! the next one was with beef, bbq sauce, onions and provolone cheese! and last I made a cheeseburger one! with beef, onions, a lil Worcestershire, mustard and ketchup topped with cheddar! I mix all the sauces into the meat for the last few min of the browning process before filling and backing the biscuits with it. The cheeseburger ones were a huge hit! and my personal fav was the bbq! next time I am going to try a taco version with taco seasoning, onions, tomatoes, and cheddar cheese... Ill top them off with shredded lettuce and sour cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by robynicholle

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Platte City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 503) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States