Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
wonderful flavor.. all my kids and wife loved em.. I of course seasoned my beef while browning with fresh minced onion, tastefully simple garlic garlic, salt and pepper. Added cheese to beef mixture since i love cheese. Also, as per other reviewer, increased cook time dramatically. I ended up cooking them for 25 minutes then adding cheese and cooking another 3-5. Were still slightly soft so will experiment next time.. already been requested by my kids.. Quality definitely is based on the BBQ you use. I used a sauce from a place in Rochester, MN called roscoes. we have it shipped in to ohio couple times a year cause our whole family loves it. Sweet baby rays is good also. great leftover quickie snack.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland Heights, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Very yummy! Perfect for potlucks! :) Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe was great, I did change it up a bit though. Instead of bbq beef I used bbq chicken that baked in the oven at 350 for an hour covered with tin foil. I then shredded the chicken and added some of the juices from the bbq sauce to the chicken (not to much so the biscuits cook all the way) and proceeded with the rest of the original recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
These are awesome!!1 My 17 year old nephew ate 7 of them. He wanted them for his birthday party. They are great just as the recipes is but if you add some chopped up bacon they are delicous!!! taste like a bacon cheeseburger!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
My daughter makes these when we need dinner in a rush for our family of 4 adults and 1 child. When served with French fries and hot baked beans you have a quick, easy, and wonderful meal. We never have leftovers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SallyStitches
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Made just the way they are...amazing! My husband LOVED them, super quick and easy. We gobbled em up in no time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SallyStitches

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bismarck, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
We make these with left over Manwich, or pulled pork. Love them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
This recipe has been in my family for years and is a favorite! The key is to use basic homestyle biscuits to ensure they cook through. Do not use the large Grands biscuits.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rowlett, Texas, USA
Living In: Grapevine, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
Quick, easy and really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Medina, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2011
have made these for years, we call them jackpots. the kids love them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chuckie j

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States