Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2013
Amazingly simple and perfect for in a pinch, or as hors d'oeuvres at a party. Was planning to make hamburgers, went to the freezer to get out my buns only to discover I had none! Did a super fast search ( it was dinner time and the hubs was hungry ) and found this. Had all the ingredients and said sure, why not! Southern meal it is! Followed recipe to the "T", and it turned out perfectly. Biscuits were cooked thoroughly to the bottom. I used the Grands over sized biscuits which made less quantity ( 8 instead of the 12 ), but 2 filled me up. Served with Cracker Barrel fried apples, organic sweet corn, & sweet tea. It was perfection! I will def make again when I need a super fast albeit fattening meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Trisha C

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Oxford, Florida, USA
Living In: Carson, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2013
Just made this last night and I liked it! I used the Grands Jr. Biscuits since they're a little smaller. I did use a sweet BBQ sauce and I think I'll use a different one next time. It was just a little too sweet for me but all in all hubby and I liked it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
Family favorite turns out great and easy to adjust for my one child that dosn't like BBQ. I pull some meat out for her and top with a little ketchup and cheese and it becomes a mini hamburger.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2013
add spice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2013
Hubby just loves these!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Truly great recipe and a good base for plenty of alteration possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bedford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Dempsey
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I made this for a potluck at work and everyone loved them. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Dempsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Fun for kids, I used 1 pound of meat and 1 cup of cheese this made 12 beef cups total. The biscuit dough is enough to make 8 cups and then I used bread to make 4 more.The biscuit cups turned out much bigger of course and the flavor overall is much better. Recipe says it serves 6, now for an adult I think you would probably eat 2 cups and a child would eat one ( and want more!) keep this in mind my family of five I would next time pick up another biscuit mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I agree with some of the other reviews. You could modify this recipe to any style. A lot of potential, and I'm sure I'll will be make it again. Before attempting this again, I'll have to figure out what seasonings to use, by reading all of the review, and see that will work for others, and than for me, to make it more flavorful or lot better for me to do! Anyway, excellent to do a SCRATCH on recipes. The more I play with my food, the more I love cooking, to make a recipe that will work for me, that is!! Than I can do the happy food dance!! I've will added this to my recipe book with my additions. THANK YOU! OLD YES,5 Stars and adding more if I can!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I've made these three times now and still love them. Super easy, very yummy, and great with some mashed potatoes, or carrots or corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 516) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

A Day To Remember
A Day To Remember

Memorial Day is a time to get together with friends and family for food, fun, and memories.

Potato Salad
Potato Salad

Nothing beats a big bowl of cool, creamy potato salad at your cookout.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States