Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Photo by ReinHart
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2012
Pretty good!! Always looking for something kid friendly and ways to use ground beef since we deer hunt and butcher a 1/4 of a steer each year. Realized as I started that I was out of commercial BBQ sauce so I quick whipped up my own which I will do from now on for this recipe. 1/4 cup ketchup, very light 1/2 cup brown sugar, 1/2 tsp ground onion, 1/2 tsp ground mustard, 1 tsp Worcestershire sauce, 1 tsp horseradish, 2 tbsp apple cider vinegar, squirt or two of yellow mustrad to taste. In doing this, I ommited to onion to be mixed with the ground beef.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
This actually worked really well! I took out the onions just because of personal preference, everything came out extremely well though. Quick and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
I made these tonight. Love the idea but followed other reviewers and baked dough 2 minutes first. We aren't big barbecue fans so I used pizza sauce and they turned out great. Also used a full pound of ground meat. Next time I will use a smaller biscuit. I used the Grands although hubby loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mckeesport, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2012
The Barbeque sauce was too much. Too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were a quick and easy meal. I made half per the recipe and half with taco seasoning and sour cream instead of BBQ sauce to make a Mexican Beef Cup. Next time I make these I'll add more cheese!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Windsor, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2011
These were so delicious and so easy to it. If you made smaller ones you could use them as finger food appetizers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
These couldn't be easier. Great for family meals during a busy week. My 3 and 1 year olds loved them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
Great and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2011
Great Recipe! Really easy and family friendly. My husband was was less than impressed when i told him what we were having for dinner but then polished off 4 of them :) I am a purest and firmly believe that you make the recipe the way it was intended before you mess with it so much it doesnt even resemble the original recipe. The only thing i would do next time is bake the cups a little before adding the meat mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 500) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States