Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2012
Truly great recipe and a good base for plenty of alteration possibilities!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Bedford, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Kimberly Dempsey
Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
I made this for a potluck at work and everyone loved them. Will definitely make them again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kimberly Dempsey

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baton Rouge, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2012
Fun for kids, I used 1 pound of meat and 1 cup of cheese this made 12 beef cups total. The biscuit dough is enough to make 8 cups and then I used bread to make 4 more.The biscuit cups turned out much bigger of course and the flavor overall is much better. Recipe says it serves 6, now for an adult I think you would probably eat 2 cups and a child would eat one ( and want more!) keep this in mind my family of five I would next time pick up another biscuit mix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2012
I agree with some of the other reviews. You could modify this recipe to any style. A lot of potential, and I'm sure I'll will be make it again. Before attempting this again, I'll have to figure out what seasonings to use, by reading all of the review, and see that will work for others, and than for me, to make it more flavorful or lot better for me to do! Anyway, excellent to do a SCRATCH on recipes. The more I play with my food, the more I love cooking, to make a recipe that will work for me, that is!! Than I can do the happy food dance!! I've will added this to my recipe book with my additions. THANK YOU! OLD YES,5 Stars and adding more if I can!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by grpa
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
I've made these three times now and still love them. Super easy, very yummy, and great with some mashed potatoes, or carrots or corn on the cob.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2012
Used this recipe for a baby shower/finger food type deal and it was perfect. You could easily modify it with taco style meat, I even made them pizza bites, but the bite sized appetizer was perfect for when my husband brings home people for a game.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2012
An easy and tasty dinner. My kids love these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Tasty and easy! I used Reduced Fat Grands, light BBQ sauce, and reduced fat mozzarella cheese, and they still turned out delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChocolateLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cedar Rapids, Iowa, USA
Living In: Owatonna, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by BHC
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
If you need something quick and good these are it! I did tweak it a little by using a tsp of minced onion, a half tsp of garlic, and a dash of Worcestershire sauce along with the BBQ. Also, I have a very small toaster oven and it's hard finding pans that can fit it so instead of a cupcake pan, I rolled the biscuit dough in a ball and shaped it like you do clay in art class. Which may be better cause they are easy to get off the pan and you can shape them any way you want, like a heart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2012
I read this and instantly fell in love with all the different options for this recipe. I didn't see one for a sheppards pie type buscuit so I tried it for lunch. It was yummy!!! I added mashed potatoes, ground beef, corn and cheese on top. I think I'll be making it for dinner tonight so the whole family can give it a try :O}
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 491) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef Pot Pie III

See how to make a simple pot pie with beef and all the veggies.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States