Barbecue Beef Cups Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Made these into taco cups..everyone LOVED them! Sauted fresh onion with the burger and added a packet of taco seasoning and topped with motzerella cheese because thats all I had on hand. Will try it with the bbq sauce next time!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mankato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: May 28, 2011
I have a finicky husband, worse than ANY kid (don't even get me started), and even HE liked it. Hum, might trade that husband in...........Anyway, have made it twice which means IT's a keeper. Perfect for those "fast dinners" that working moms need.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
Very easy to make! My finicky son went back for seconds.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2011
Very easy and versatile! I will try this again with other fillings. My mother used to make a casserole with crescent rolls, BBQ beef, and cheddar. This recipe is like the kid friendly version. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Clinton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2011
I was skeptical but family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmynKY

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2011
These were ok. I used a full pount of ground beef and cooked it with diced onion and garlic. Maybe I just didn't care too much for the bbq sauce I used... not sure I'll make these again. It's a good idea thought and easily customizable.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 9, 2011
This is such a great recipe for pot lucks. We have lunch with a large group from church every Sunday, and these are a hit. I've been making them for several years now, and have tried a few different types of biscuits - all of them have turned out well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KMWILSON98

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Dixon, Illinois, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2011
We loved these! They were so easy! and so quick! They were filling and tasty, and everything a meal should be for a mother with young kids to prepare! I made homemade biscuits and added grated cheese to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.kyler

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Confection Ink.
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2011
I made these as written for my kids (9 & 2) and they LOVED them. For me and the Mr. I topped them with sauteed mushrooms, garlic and onion and then topped with pepper jack and mozzarella cheese. I did bake these less time than the recipe said (about 4 minutes less) and they were perfect. Garnished with a dollop of sour cream and some crispy onions. Delish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Confection Ink.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: The Colony, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Excellent! I made it with sloppy Joe's and I used both biscuits and plain white bread with the crusts removed. Both were fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 507) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Ground Beef Barbecue

See how to make tangy ground beef barbeque in your slow cooker.

Barbecue Beef for Sandwiches

See how to make spicy, saucy, shredded barbecued beef.

Beef and Rice Stuffed Bell Peppers

This simple technique makes stuffed peppers even more delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States