Barbecue Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
i have made this meatloaf several times. its FANTASTIC!!! i highly recommend this to anyone that loves a lil kick in their meatloaf!! enjoy, my family does!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianedoyon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
The only thing wrong with it was there wasn't enough, it was all gone, everyone wanted two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Powers
Home Town: Shoals, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
It was very easy to make and my family loved it. There were no leftovers. I didn't even need to make any changes to the recipe. It was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was a huge hit!!!! I just doubled the recipe and made 2 pans because everyone wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
So this was a fluke I found this on a Sunday a few months ago. I was looking for something different and WOW. My kids and husband tear this up and ask me to make it once a week. If you are looking for a spin on a traditional dinner this is it. Make sure you do not use cheap processed cheese. Also too much cheese can be a bad thing. It is great with cheesey garlic mashed potatoes or homemade mac and cheese. Thanks so much for sharing this one. It makes a great leftover sandwhich as well (like a patty melt). Make more then you usually need cause they will have seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ren
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Loved this! Not big on meatloaf but this really tasted like the burger without the bun! Will be making this again and again!! ?? Made small changes but followed recipe exact except using one loaf pan, I used 2 smaller dishes and some minor taste enhancers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Lane Enghusen
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious! My kids devoured it! I didn't even have left overs. Best Meatloaf recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
instead of processed cheese...use provo or swiss with mushrooms and saute'ed onions...wa'lah...BBQ swiss mushroom cheeseburger meatloaf "stuffed"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was different and different is good sometimes when it comes to meatloaf. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will add some onion and maybe cut the cheese in half. I never thought I would ever cut down cheese in a recipe but it was a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Pretty tasty but missing something. I added some browned onions and used real bacon and sliced american cheese but this recipe still seems to be lacking something I can't put my finger on... VERY greasy but it was good. The kids and my husband ate it but no one asked for seconds. May make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States