Barbecue Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I am not a big meatloaf person but this was good. My dad even liked it once he got over the shock of me making meatloaf. we had no leftovers. I followed the directions exactly. I will be keeping this one for future use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
i have made this meatloaf several times. its FANTASTIC!!! i highly recommend this to anyone that loves a lil kick in their meatloaf!! enjoy, my family does!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianedoyon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I thought it was good, my kids ate it, but my husband said it was alright, he thought the BBQ sauce made it sweet. I will definitely try it again. I will use a different BBQ sauce next time. Nice for a change from the regular old meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
It was very easy to make and my family loved it. There were no leftovers. I didn't even need to make any changes to the recipe. It was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
The only thing wrong with it was there wasn't enough, it was all gone, everyone wanted two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Powers
Home Town: Shoals, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Sorry but we didn't like this meatloaf at all. Followed the recipe exactly except for changing it to 4 servings. Will go back to our old standard meatloaf next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Chris Lane Enghusen
Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2014
Delicious! My kids devoured it! I didn't even have left overs. Best Meatloaf recipe I have found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 31, 2014
Pretty tasty but missing something. I added some browned onions and used real bacon and sliced american cheese but this recipe still seems to be lacking something I can't put my finger on... VERY greasy but it was good. The kids and my husband ate it but no one asked for seconds. May make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2014
I have always made my standard meatloaf with barbecue sauce vs. ketchup... no complains there... my issue with this one is the cheese choice and the lack of onions... First, onions HELP flavor the meat! Sure there are spices/sauces in there, but there is something about an onion. Also, I much preferred provolone stuffed meatloaf, the processed cheese pleases the little ones, but the adults A: prefer the provolone, and B: it is much more pleasing to the eye.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HAC29

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2015
instead of processed cheese...use provo or swiss with mushrooms and saute'ed onions...wa'lah...BBQ swiss mushroom cheeseburger meatloaf "stuffed"
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States