Barbecue Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2012
i have made this meatloaf several times. its FANTASTIC!!! i highly recommend this to anyone that loves a lil kick in their meatloaf!! enjoy, my family does!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dianedoyon

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
The only thing wrong with it was there wasn't enough, it was all gone, everyone wanted two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa Powers
Home Town: Shoals, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
It was very easy to make and my family loved it. There were no leftovers. I didn't even need to make any changes to the recipe. It was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I am not a big meatloaf person but this was good. My dad even liked it once he got over the shock of me making meatloaf. we had no leftovers. I followed the directions exactly. I will be keeping this one for future use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I thought it was good, my kids ate it, but my husband said it was alright, he thought the BBQ sauce made it sweet. I will definitely try it again. I will use a different BBQ sauce next time. Nice for a change from the regular old meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry Knoebel Roberts

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Sorry but we didn't like this meatloaf at all. Followed the recipe exactly except for changing it to 4 servings. Will go back to our old standard meatloaf next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was a huge hit!!!! I just doubled the recipe and made 2 pans because everyone wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
So this was a fluke I found this on a Sunday a few months ago. I was looking for something different and WOW. My kids and husband tear this up and ask me to make it once a week. If you are looking for a spin on a traditional dinner this is it. Make sure you do not use cheap processed cheese. Also too much cheese can be a bad thing. It is great with cheesey garlic mashed potatoes or homemade mac and cheese. Thanks so much for sharing this one. It makes a great leftover sandwhich as well (like a patty melt). Make more then you usually need cause they will have seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I do not like meatloaf but this recipe was really delicious. The barbecue taste was throughout and the meat was moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ren
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Loved this! Not big on meatloaf but this really tasted like the burger without the bun! Will be making this again and again!! ?? Made small changes but followed recipe exact except using one loaf pan, I used 2 smaller dishes and some minor taste enhancers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Meatloaves

Individual loaves of yummy beef, cheese, and oats are baked with a tangy glaze.

The Best Meatloaf I've Ever Made

Discover the simple secrets to amazing, beefy meatloaf.

Chef John's Bacon-Wrapped Buffalo Meatloaf

Meatloaf made from ground buffalo and vegetables, wrapped in bacon.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States