Barbecue Bacon Cheeseburger Meatloaf Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
This was different and different is good sometimes when it comes to meatloaf. Next time, and there will be a next time, I will add some onion and maybe cut the cheese in half. I never thought I would ever cut down cheese in a recipe but it was a little much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hammond, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Ren
Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2014
Loved this! Not big on meatloaf but this really tasted like the burger without the bun! Will be making this again and again!! ?? Made small changes but followed recipe exact except using one loaf pan, I used 2 smaller dishes and some minor taste enhancers.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
I do not like meatloaf but this recipe was really delicious. The barbecue taste was throughout and the meat was moist and full of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2012
So this was a fluke I found this on a Sunday a few months ago. I was looking for something different and WOW. My kids and husband tear this up and ask me to make it once a week. If you are looking for a spin on a traditional dinner this is it. Make sure you do not use cheap processed cheese. Also too much cheese can be a bad thing. It is great with cheesey garlic mashed potatoes or homemade mac and cheese. Thanks so much for sharing this one. It makes a great leftover sandwhich as well (like a patty melt). Make more then you usually need cause they will have seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
This was a huge hit!!!! I just doubled the recipe and made 2 pans because everyone wanted seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2012
Sorry but we didn't like this meatloaf at all. Followed the recipe exactly except for changing it to 4 servings. Will go back to our old standard meatloaf next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Sherry
Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
I thought it was good, my kids ate it, but my husband said it was alright, he thought the BBQ sauce made it sweet. I will definitely try it again. I will use a different BBQ sauce next time. Nice for a change from the regular old meatloaf.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sherry

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Merritt Island, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2012
I am not a big meatloaf person but this was good. My dad even liked it once he got over the shock of me making meatloaf. we had no leftovers. I followed the directions exactly. I will be keeping this one for future use
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Castle Rock, Colorado, USA
Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
It was very easy to make and my family loved it. There were no leftovers. I didn't even need to make any changes to the recipe. It was perfect as is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
The only thing wrong with it was there wasn't enough, it was all gone, everyone wanted two servings.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lisa
Home Town: Shoals, Indiana, USA
Living In: Evansville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 11) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Coco's Meatloaf

See how to make a comfort food classic, Nashville-style.

Easy Meatloaf

See how to make a top-rated meatloaf that’s quick and easy.

Glazed Meatloaf II

The yummy glaze makes this meatloaf moist and delicious.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States