Barbarella's German Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I have issues flipping pancakes and I found a flat grill n a dolleramma flipper with a wide flipper thing....make sure spatula is clean n smooth n lightly go around edges as cooking and slid n flip...if I can do this a 3 yr old couldcoom only little bit on second side...I added icing sugar n cinimon mix t matter as cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These are very similar to the German pancakes my Mom used to make when I was a kid - she's full German, married an American GI in Berlin - only brought over 1 suitcase to America - and 1 cookbook was in it - I changed this recipe to resemble the thickness of my Mom's recipe - basically multiplied the ingredients by 4, added a pinch of salt, but removed some of the milk: 1 cup flour 2 cups milk pinch of salt 1/2 cup sugar 8 eggs mixed in the kitchenaid until mostly smooth cooked as described, on medium heat in a non-stick skillet delicious served with sugar and lemon (like in my childhood) or with syrup (for my kids) YUM! LECKER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really easy. Fun to serve with a couple kinds of berries, some whipped cream, chopped pecans and maybe drizzling a little chocolate or good quality espresso balsamic across the top of the rolled pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
German pancakes are my favorite! I'm so glad I found this recipe I recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Taste so good sometimes I add a little bit more flour to make a thicker pancake. Love the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Exactly what my mom was craving. Now that she can't go to her favorite pancake house, she asked me to find a similar recipe and this was it!!! Melted butter, powdered sugar, and lemon juice make this a tastey breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Simple and crape-like. I found that it works quite well with honey instead of sugar, and a bit of vanilla makes it nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
These were very difficult to create, and though the end result looked pretty it was tasteless. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Great but needs more flour otherwise it's a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I have been making regular pancakes for many years. Sometimes my husband and son would complain they were too thick and had no taste. I made Barbarella's German pancakes and my husband and son they were the best pancakes they have ever eaten. Definitely a keeper, a very big thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States