Barbarella's German Pancakes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
I have issues flipping pancakes and I found a flat grill n a dolleramma flipper with a wide flipper thing....make sure spatula is clean n smooth n lightly go around edges as cooking and slid n flip...if I can do this a 3 yr old couldcoom only little bit on second side...I added icing sugar n cinimon mix t matter as cooking
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2014
These are very similar to the German pancakes my Mom used to make when I was a kid - she's full German, married an American GI in Berlin - only brought over 1 suitcase to America - and 1 cookbook was in it - I changed this recipe to resemble the thickness of my Mom's recipe - basically multiplied the ingredients by 4, added a pinch of salt, but removed some of the milk: 1 cup flour 2 cups milk pinch of salt 1/2 cup sugar 8 eggs mixed in the kitchenaid until mostly smooth cooked as described, on medium heat in a non-stick skillet delicious served with sugar and lemon (like in my childhood) or with syrup (for my kids) YUM! LECKER!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Really easy. Fun to serve with a couple kinds of berries, some whipped cream, chopped pecans and maybe drizzling a little chocolate or good quality espresso balsamic across the top of the rolled pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ardys

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spring Grove, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Duluth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2014
German pancakes are my favorite! I'm so glad I found this recipe I recommend it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2014
Taste so good sometimes I add a little bit more flour to make a thicker pancake. Love the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
Exactly what my mom was craving. Now that she can't go to her favorite pancake house, she asked me to find a similar recipe and this was it!!! Melted butter, powdered sugar, and lemon juice make this a tastey breakfast treat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 24, 2013
Simple and crape-like. I found that it works quite well with honey instead of sugar, and a bit of vanilla makes it nice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
These were very difficult to create, and though the end result looked pretty it was tasteless. I won't be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Portsmouth, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2012
Great but needs more flour otherwise it's a mess.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Duluth, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Boca Raton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2012
I have been making regular pancakes for many years. Sometimes my husband and son would complain they were too thick and had no taste. I made Barbarella's German pancakes and my husband and son they were the best pancakes they have ever eaten. Definitely a keeper, a very big thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

How to Make Pancakes

See how easy it is to make light, fluffy pancakes from scratch.

Buttermilk Pancakes II

Using buttermilk gives these pancakes a nice tang and makes them fluffy.

Easy Pancakes

See how to make quick-and-easy pancakes from scratch.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States