Barbara Bush's Chocolate Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I have made these cookies several times and they are always a major hit. They are moist if not overdone and always disappear quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2004
Average, a little dry, but easy to make
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2003
After reading a few reviews, I was skeptical to try this recipe. But since I only had one egg in my fridge, and I was craving home baked chocolate chip cookies, I went ahead with this recipe. I find them excellent. It does make a rather small batch — about 15 cookies instead of 3 dozen. But nevertheless, I thought they were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2003
Very good...I'm in Switzerland and they don't have chocolate chips (can you imagine?...Nestle is only about 40 miles away and they don't have chocolate chips!) so I used a Frigor Dark Chocolate candy bar and chopped it up into tiny pieces. I thought it was just chocolate, but it turns out it also has a creamy hazlenut ingredient. Anyway, the raw dough tasted EXACTLY like Ben & Jerry's chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream. I baked the cookies too long (a common problem of mine) so they were a little crisp once cooled, but my husband loved them and we think they'll go great with ice cream. Will definitely be making again. Oh - this doesn't make 3 dozen cookies....MAYBE makes 2 dozen...but more like 15 - 18 regular sized cookies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2002
These cookies were easy and very good. Mine came out very soft which I love in a chocolate chip cookie
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2001
Just to be different and to add a little more chocolate flavor, I added 2 tablespoons of cocoa to the flour mixture before adding to the sugar mixture. If you do this, you might want to add just a little more sugar than the recipe calls for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2001
These were easy to make and very quick but I found that they were soft but very dry and floury-tasting. I won't make these again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2001
Awesome melt-in-your-mouth cookies!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2001
Definitely quick and easy. Soft and easy to eat. But honestly, don't care for the taste. Won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2001
i tried these twice. the first time, i used m&ms, and they were a little dry, but otherwise fine. th second time i tried them, i used chocolate chips, and they turned out better. they were moist, but still a little dry. but everyone loves them!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Jumbo Dark Chocolate Cookies

These dark chocolate cookies will double your chocolate delight.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States