Barbara Bush's Chocolate Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2006
Even a diehard liberal like myself can't find much to complain about with this recipe! Like most chocolate chip cookie recipes, there's not much to set this apart from all the rest, but that's not to say these cookies weren't good eatin'. In fact, they were.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2006
These cookies are great! The recipe is very easy and never fails. The cookies come out soft and chewy and stay that way. The salt, was a bit much when I tasted the dough, so I added about a half teaspoon of sugar to keep the sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ChefRenee
Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2006
They were a big hit among friends and family. Actually, they go way too fast! I might try making it in two different batches next time since they squished together during baking... check out the photo I submitted for the title.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefRenee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Orleans, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Raleigh, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2006
Great! Pretty and unassuming, until you eat one...mmmm. I make everytime I have to bake something...I am trying to make all my friends Republicans on the INSIDE...gotta start somewhere! If you use non white sugar they will be CRUNCHY.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara P

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Liverpool, New York, USA
Living In: Wiscasset, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2005
These cookies are wonderful. Soft,chewy and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
These cookies were the best. I liked that the recipe explained how long to beat. I think that made a big difference. These cookies came out wonderful!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2005
These cookies are best when they are hot and they are really excellent
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Good but a little salty - I looked at "Best Chocolate Chip Cookie" and compared w/this one. I ended up cutting salt in half & using only 1/4 tsp. Also, I personally though it needed a little more flour, so I increased to 1 1/2 rather than 1 1/8 and liked the results a bit better. I do like the method for this one - didn't care for the mixing of baking soda & water in the other recipe." Thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2004
I just finished making these;I needed Chocolate Chip cookies, and I needed them fast! They were so easy, and turned out really nice. Doesn't make 3 dozen, but it was the right amount for what I needed. The taste is nothing too exciting, but good. Will probably make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baker-@-Heart

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2004
I have made these cookies several times and they are always a major hit. They are moist if not overdone and always disappear quickly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States