Barbara Bush's Chocolate Chips Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 21, 2014
These were super yummy, but definitely does not make 3 dozen. I have about 14 cookies. Definitely making this again, but will double the recipe! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ilikefrenchies

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 21, 2013
I've eaten my share of CC cookies and this recipe majorly disappointed me. It makes 12-15 maximum not 3 dozen. For a variation, I added 1/4 cup coco powder - the raw dough was amazing but the baked cookie was pretty bad. I would make this recipe plus coco powder and just eat the dough. I know I know its not good for you but it hasn't killed me yet :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2011
Best chocolate chip cookies ever!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2010
This is great and easy recipe..my family loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Birmingham, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orange Beach, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2010
I always use this recipe for cookies. I modify it a bit though, to my own taste. I use 1/2 c of agave nectar, instead of sugar. If I do use sugar, I use only white sugar, and add 1-2 tbsp of molasses, to make the cookies soft. My favorite cookie recipe for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by easylie

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Haleiwa, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Spearfish, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 7, 2010
the best !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ashleylol

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2010
Kind of bland.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
This is my new favorite chocolate chip recipe. They are soft and delicious. My boyfriend is in the navy and I often send cookies in to work with him and the guys LOVED these. I couldn't stop eating the batter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2009
WOW! can you say YUMMY these are wonderful and i am so glad because i have been trying to find a chocolate chip cookie recipe for a while... they do better if you refrigerate the dough for about 20 minutes
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natacha

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2009
The consistency was perfect, and it made over 15 cookies...they were awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

No Cholesterol Chocolate Chip Cookies

These amazing cookies are good for the heart AND for the taste buds.

Cinnamon Chocolate Chip Cookies

See how to make chocolate chip cookies with some cinnamon snap.

Triple Chocolate Chip Cookies

Make chocolate chip cookies without an electric mixer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States