Bar Stool Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These was great! I did these in 2 batches and made one slightly hotter. To make them crunchy without burning I cooled them then baked another 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Orville Redenbacher's Buttery Flavor Popcorn Oil works well in place of butter : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I used one box of the Snyder's big pretzels, one cup of butter and a envelope of onion soup mix crushed. Melted the butter in a pan, stirred the soup mix in and poured over the pretzles. Baked at 250 for 1 1/2 hours, stirring every 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
very easy & oh so good. Made these for a football party. Went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
It is hard to put these things down! They are mostly great, but like others, I would have burned them if they baked for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter. They are ok. I would suggest 1/2 the butter because they taste soggy. I cooked them for 1 hr stirring them every 15 minutes. i only used a dash of Tabasco but you cannot taste it I think maybe a 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper may work better if you want hot. I tried this as a second option we often make a ranch pretzel instead. I will post if I cannot find that here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Even small clumps of dehydrated onion burned and developed an acrid taste within 45 minutes. It wasn't pretty either. I think this would work better with a more granulated mix like ranch and some time/temp tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are positively addicting! I don't see these lasting for very long in our home or if I take them to a party somewhere! I used a 16 oz bag of small traditional twist pretzels, along with 1/4th of another bag for 20 oz. I prepared butter mixture as stated but cut the garlic by 1/2 tablespoon (personal preference). I had pretzels waiting in a large bowl and I poured warm (not hot) butter mixture over the pretzels, stirring to coat. I placed them on a large jelly roll pan and baked for 15 minutes at 250 deg. I noticed they were browning, so I turned the oven down to 200 for the next half hour, then turned it up to 225 the last 15 minutes. I can't say enough about how fabulous these taste! I don't give out 5 star ratings often, but these pretzels deserve it! Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Easy and tasty! I used 20 ounces of dipping sticks. I just tossed them in a large bowl (one bag at a time) and spread them on a full sheet pan. I only baked for 45 minutes. Fun snack for poker night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is my second review. I made these for Christmas gifts this year and here it is December 27th and I have already had a request to make some more for a friend's grandchildren who ate the ones I gave him! These are so good. I have to put them in another room so I don't eat them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

BBQ Pork-Stuffed Corn Muffins

Watch how to make baked corn muffins stuffed with leftover BBQ pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States