Bar Stool Pretzels Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by CoOkInGnUt
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2014
These was great! I did these in 2 batches and made one slightly hotter. To make them crunchy without burning I cooled them then baked another 30 mins.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CoOkInGnUt

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Elk City, Oklahoma, USA
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
Orville Redenbacher's Buttery Flavor Popcorn Oil works well in place of butter : )
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2014
I used one box of the Snyder's big pretzels, one cup of butter and a envelope of onion soup mix crushed. Melted the butter in a pan, stirred the soup mix in and poured over the pretzles. Baked at 250 for 1 1/2 hours, stirring every 1/2 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Surprise, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2014
very easy & oh so good. Made these for a football party. Went over very well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kathleen Bayramian

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somis, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2013
It is hard to put these things down! They are mostly great, but like others, I would have burned them if they baked for 1 hour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2012
I followed the recipe to the letter. They are ok. I would suggest 1/2 the butter because they taste soggy. I cooked them for 1 hr stirring them every 15 minutes. i only used a dash of Tabasco but you cannot taste it I think maybe a 1/8 tsp of cayenne pepper may work better if you want hot. I tried this as a second option we often make a ranch pretzel instead. I will post if I cannot find that here.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Lisbon, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
Even small clumps of dehydrated onion burned and developed an acrid taste within 45 minutes. It wasn't pretty either. I think this would work better with a more granulated mix like ranch and some time/temp tweaking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
These are positively addicting! I don't see these lasting for very long in our home or if I take them to a party somewhere! I used a 16 oz bag of small traditional twist pretzels, along with 1/4th of another bag for 20 oz. I prepared butter mixture as stated but cut the garlic by 1/2 tablespoon (personal preference). I had pretzels waiting in a large bowl and I poured warm (not hot) butter mixture over the pretzels, stirring to coat. I placed them on a large jelly roll pan and baked for 15 minutes at 250 deg. I noticed they were browning, so I turned the oven down to 200 for the next half hour, then turned it up to 225 the last 15 minutes. I can't say enough about how fabulous these taste! I don't give out 5 star ratings often, but these pretzels deserve it! Thank you for sharing the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2011
Easy and tasty! I used 20 ounces of dipping sticks. I just tossed them in a large bowl (one bag at a time) and spread them on a full sheet pan. I only baked for 45 minutes. Fun snack for poker night!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsFisher0729

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jonesboro, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2011
This is my second review. I made these for Christmas gifts this year and here it is December 27th and I have already had a request to make some more for a friend's grandchildren who ate the ones I gave him! These are so good. I have to put them in another room so I don't eat them all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 37) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Buttery Soft Pretzels

These are so much better, and cheaper, than mall pretzels!

Chef John's Crunchy Spiced Chickpeas

Roasted chickpeas with cumin, paprika and cayenne pepper.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States