Bar Harbor Cranberry Pie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Awesome. Have made this several times and have never been disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
Tried the variation of 1/2 cup cranberries and 1/2 cup blueberries with tbsp of orange zest in the batter. Also added a tsp of vanilla and a tbsp of orange juice. It was incredible! The recipe, as is, is great but add the blueberries and it is really a cut above. I also used a cake pan and, after cooling, flipped it over like an upside down cake. Perfect! Be sure to heavily butter your pan before baking and to loosen the edges of the cake before flipping over. Looks great - tastes even better!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2013
This is the same exact recipe that my mother has used for years! It is so good and the crust has a consistency of a cookie crust. I make it a family tradition every Thanksgiving and Christmas! It is so good topped with whipped cream!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Williston, Vermont, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
Do not make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2012
Excellent and as easy as it gets eapecially if you prefer a tart pie. We had it with vanillia yogurt ice cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pittsford, New York, USA
Living In: Delta, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
I made this for Thanksgiving and my family loved it! It is hard to make something that impresses my people because there are a couple of great cooks already. But my dad went on and on about how great this pie was and how it reminded him of his favorite cranberry muffins. I will definitely make this again and again! So easy too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
A major hit on thanksgiving, served with french vanilla ice cream. emmmmm goood
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
My grandma gave me this recipe almost 40 years ago, and I had misplaced it. I am so thankful for finding it!! A little bit sweet, a little bit tart, but so delicious!! We always have ours with a scoop of vanilla ice cream on top. Her recipe called for walnuts, and more cranberries I believe. I'll buy extra to put in the freezer now so we can have this again at Christmas! Thank you for sharing Amy!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SweetBasil

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Liberty Hill, Texas, USA
Photo by lfields19
Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I got fresh cranberries in my farmers market basket last week and didn't know what to do with them. I found this recipe and decided to try it. I completely forgot about the pecans, and it was still delicious. It's sweet and tart and super-easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
I tweeked this recipe by adding 1 tsp. orange zest, 1/2 tsp. vanilla extract, and substituting giant blueberries for half of the cranberries . . and WOW!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Caramel Apple Pie

Learn how to make Chef John’s favorite apple pie recipe.

Strawberry Rhubarb Custard Pie

See how to make a super-simple strawberry-rhubarb pie.

Chef John's Chocolate Pecan Pie

A few chocolate chips will take rich, gooey pecan pie to amazing new heights.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States