Bar-B-Que Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2015
Didn't have everything for this, so used peanut sauce instead of Worcestershire, regular mustard instead of powder, and no garlic powder. Was very good, I'll be trying the original recipe when I pick up the missing ingredients. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2015
This is a fantastic recipe! I used it for ribs that I cooked last night, as I realized at the last minute that I didn't have any barbeque sauce in the cupboard. Glad I tried it - its delicious! So flavorful, I loved it and couldn't get enough. It was a cinch to make,and came together faster than running down to the store and back. This was the first time I made barbeque sauce (and ribs for that matter) and it made me feel like I could be a real chef, lol. I didn't have any hot sauce, so used crushed red pepper flakes instead. Turned out wonderfully. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2014
Fantastic, tasty and easy to make. Added to dry rub short ribs for NY Eve!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2014
I made this but did modify it a bit. I felt the Worcestershire was a bit much so I cut it in half. I added dried onion flakes, some honey, and used prepared mustard. Made it a little sweeter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2014
Love it! Was out of bbq sauce and I was grilling chicken for the kids. Found this recipe and just like it says; I had the ingredients in my pantry. Made it as written and the family loved it. I liked it so much, I made it again with a couple of changes. Added Old Bay and bourbon and boy was it a hit. I will continue to use this sauce as is, and as a base for further experimentation. Meanwhile, my friends and family are all getting a jar along with their Christmas packages this year!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2014
Best sauce that I have ever had
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2014
Made it for Pork Ribs!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2014
Delicious! Making slow cooker pulled pork sliders and this is the perfect sauce, thank you for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2014
Cheaper and more delicious than store bought BBQ sauce. didn't use the mustard powder worked just as well. My parents keep asking me to make a triple recipe of it every summer so they can use it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2014
I was so happy to find this! I used to make this as a sauce for oven baked pork chops with sliced onions until I lost the recipe. Only thing I added was a dash of celery seed and doubled the sauce. Thanks for getting this back in my recipe collection, we've missed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MamacitaTee

Cooking Level: Expert


Displaying results 1-10 (of 305) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Kathy's Award Winning Barbeque Sauce

See how to make thick, spicy, blue-ribbon BBQ sauce.

Secret BBQ Sauce

The secret’s out! Here’s the recipe for our classic barbeque sauce—revealed!

Bourbon Whiskey BBQ Sauce

Kentucky bourbon leads a saucy cast of tangy, spicy, and sweet ingredients.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States