Bar-B-Q Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2008
Like the others I added a little more brown sugar, and I found that I had no molasses, so I substituted maple syrup instead. My husband loved it. Will amke it again for sure
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dr. T.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2007
Didn't love this recipe. The mixture of beans was quite interesting and good...but the flavor of the sauce seemed to be lacking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JENNJENN43

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2007
Very good recipe. I like the different types of beans. I followed the recipe exactly and it turned out very nice. I drained the beans and the dish was not too dry at all. Next time I will preheat in the microwave and dice the bacon. Thanks for submitting Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbus, Nebraska, USA
Living In: Chandler, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2007
These were fantastic!! I put them in for a hour with the ribs that I was smoking to give them some smoke flavor then fininshed them off in the oven per instructions. What a great taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I didn't drain the beans. I used one large cans of baked beans I had.I think I might use less liquid next time.Too runny for me. I loved this recipe ! I think the chili sauce really made the difference ! I'll keep bottles of it on hand now! I also doubled the brown sugar. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I have served this dish repeatedly at cattle events and have gotten rave reviews! These are what beans are meant to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
my girlfriends loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Great bean recipe. Easy to prepare and tastes great. Wonderful as a side dish with pork BBQ, ribs, burgers etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Family really liked this dish. We are not a big fan of the traditional baked beans but this digh was a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSHIPIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I was looking for a good bean dish that was easy to make to serve as a side dish for a party with sloppy joes, potato salad, chips, etc. This turned out good. I liked it so much I had 4 servings. I left out the bacon just because I don't like the added fat, but I am sure it would be good with it too. Next time I may dice some onions and toss them in. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States