Bar-B-Q Baked Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 24, 2003
I love this recipe. Not only is it quick & easy, but the chili sauce gives the beans a great taste. They are not to spicy nor are they too sweet. Just perfect. One thing I do differently, is I dice the bacon & fry it first, then mix it into the beans. Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Grand Junction, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2005
I was looking for a good bean dish that was easy to make to serve as a side dish for a party with sloppy joes, potato salad, chips, etc. This turned out good. I liked it so much I had 4 servings. I left out the bacon just because I don't like the added fat, but I am sure it would be good with it too. Next time I may dice some onions and toss them in. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
These are a wonderful alternative to the usual baked beans. I use Thai chili sauce and cut it to six ounces. Mine are quit spicey and my guests love them. I also dice the bacon, but I don't fry it first as some do. Be sure to drain the beans completely, or they will be too moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TopDog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scappoose, Oregon, USA
Living In: Tigard, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2005
Family really liked this dish. We are not a big fan of the traditional baked beans but this digh was a crowd pleaser.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SUSHIPIE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2006
I have served this dish repeatedly at cattle events and have gotten rave reviews! These are what beans are meant to be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2004
I am personally not too fond of baked beans but I decided to make these anyway. They turned out okay for me but my husband and kids loved them. There weren't any left overs at all. Any time I make something with beans in it and the kids and hubby eat it all, it gets five stars from me. It was very simple to make and will definitely make again soon. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2003
These is a great bean recipe... thanks Sharon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Winchester, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
Great bean recipe. Easy to prepare and tastes great. Wonderful as a side dish with pork BBQ, ribs, burgers etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JDVMD

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Elizabethtown, Kentucky, USA
Living In: Paducah, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2006
my girlfriends loved it!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carrollton, Texas, USA
Living In: Fort Worth, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2006
I didn't drain the beans. I used one large cans of baked beans I had.I think I might use less liquid next time.Too runny for me. I loved this recipe ! I think the chili sauce really made the difference ! I'll keep bottles of it on hand now! I also doubled the brown sugar. Excellent recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marion, Ohio, USA
Living In: Columbus, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John’s Boston Baked Beans

See how to make sweet-and-savory homemade baked beans.

Texas-Style Baked Beans

Sweet and spicy, with lots of ground beef. These ain’t your basic baked beans.

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States