Banoffee Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 14, 2010
I made this to try something different. It was awesome! It tastes like banana pudding and ginger snap cookies had an offspring!!!! YUMMY !!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dragonfly22

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kemblesville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 10, 2010
I used a store bought crust, used 2 cans of the condensed mile after carmelizing, added a layer of crushed Skor bars/Heath bars and then added the sliced bananas and whipped cream. Yum
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2010
This was really good! And very easy too! I made this as written except that I used a pre made graham cracker crust and I added 2 tablespoons of sugar to the cream. Super yum! I could not get a good looking slice out for the life of me, but it still tasted fantastic :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs.Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ventura, California, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 28, 2010
I make this all the time using Digestive biscuits instead of the Graham Crackers and I leave out the ginger. Never fails to be perfect!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caoimhs

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Marseille, Provence-Alpes-Côte D'azur, France

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
this was very unique and delicious. very sweet so a little goes a long way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by lisa r

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Covington, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Mobile, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2009
So good! Made it easy by using store bought pie crust. Added more bannana slices than called for. Loved the flavors!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2009
This is a great simple recipe for banoffee! My brother begs me for this pie whenever he's in town.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JenF

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charlotte, Michigan, USA
Living In: Detroit, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2009
It's true that this recipe is delicious and simple (though time-consuming), but in my pie shell filled with extra banana, I still had WAY to much room to fill with whipping cream. It turned out almost like a throwing pie for all the whipped cream! I think that it needs a LOT more banana to fill a regular pie shell. The pie crust had way too much butter and I had to soak a lot out with a paper towel! Also the ginger in the crust gave it a mysterious-but-not-really-good flavor. I think I'll try a graham cracker and nut crust next time, or even a gingersnap/graham cracker mix. Recipe worth messing with!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cupertino, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2009
I'm sorry, but this was way too sweet for our tastes. I also think the crust recipe could have done with about a quarter of the sugar. It was interesting to try, though, and diffewrent from anything I have ever made. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by susiekew

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2009
AMAZING!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 129) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

English Trifle

This elegant dessert features layers of cake, vanilla pudding, and fresh fruit.

Banana Cream Pie I

See how to make a creamy, 5-star pie.

Dannon Oikos Key Lime Pie

Easy key lime pie with Greek-style yogurt bakes up fast!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States