Bannock II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2010
Great Recipe. One thing that I like to do is add about 1-2 teaspoons Cinnamon (6 servings) this and get the cans of Apple, Cherry, etc of pie fillings and put it on this. I usually take this camping every time and wrap it around the stick and put the pie filling inside.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mini Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2010
great recipe!! even better when roasted wrapped around a stick and cooked over a fire. I make this all the time..and everyone raves how yummy it is!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jilly

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
This is an amazingly easy recipe that tastes great! Thank-you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by jenbacca
Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
this was my first attempt at making bannock. i wasn't sure how many pieces to make, so i just split them into handfull-size pieces of dough, and rolled them out to slightly lesser than 1" thick. I also brushed them with oil, which I think was a mistake. They rose and baked beautifully, but they did not get that nice golden brown tinge to them on the top. I ate mine with butter & jam, and could not get enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2010
I did not care for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2010
Mia, delicious and Simple. We recently made this for an event and fed it to 100+ people. We prepared the dough he evening before and i kept very well. Also, i recommend thining it out with a rolling pin if you would prefer a less doughy bread. Great work!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jmila0807

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This is great! I forgot to poke holes so it rose, but it still tastes great. I added 1/2 teaspoon salt instead of the pinch and it is perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2009
waaay too doughy and literally tasteless
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2009
Never baked after moving out of my parents place. The bannock both were excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by noob

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
Might try milk instead of water - but really great if you need a dipping bread in a hurry!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 36) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Popovers

See how to make light and airy popovers with a crispy crust.

How to Make Pumpkin Bread

If you like banana bread, you’ll love this holiday pumpkin bread.

Toddler Muffins

Even finicky toddlers love these magical mini-muffins.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States