Banh Mi Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2015
Awesome! First time I've tried a Bahn Mi sandwich, but it certainly won't be the last. Followed the recipe as written, except I let the veggies pickle overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2015
Love it! Made it vegetarian, with chicken, with pork... Any which way works with this recipe. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MsMellie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by liz2008
Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2015
Love it!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2015
I love Banh Mi and this recipe worked well for me. I made some changes to make this a little easier to prepare. I bought a pre-cooked Jenny-O Turkey breast and sliced thinly. I mixed Thai Peanut sauce in with the mayo and also mixed in mint with the cilantro which added a super fresh taste and flair to the sandwich. This recipe made it into my Recipe Binder as one of my favs. Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fancy Nancy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA
Photo by SPELTRONG
Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2015
This was really awesome - we made it exactly according to the recipe, and for the mayo we used our homemade mayo that we made with almond oil. Seriously folks, this is darn close to perfection. It's also surprisingly easy. Adding it to our rotation.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SPELTRONG

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2014
This recipe is always a big hit! I doctored my mayo with fresh garlic to create an aoli. I also marinated my chicken with some soy sauce and terriyaki to boost the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
I liked the ratio for marinating the veggies, and the instructions were easy to follow. My tweaks are that I used spicy sausage instead of chicken, and I also used a mixture of mayo and sriracha sauce on the buns that I toasted. I filled it with cilantro for a nice fresh spicy taste, my husband and I lOVE this sandwich!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by shawna

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2014
This was a fantastic sandwich! I made one small change, and that was to grill the chicken, essentially only because I was in the mood to grill. I also marinaded the chicken in soy sauce and rice vinegar with the garlic salt and pepper, and I think the saltiness of the marinade went nicely with the sweet and tangy of the pickled vegetables. A food processor comes in handy for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tony Hesketh

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Breaded some marinated tofu instead of chicken to keep this vegetarian - turned out AWESOME!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by theVikingTh0r
Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
this was unbelievably awesome!! there was hardly any room for improvement but knowing me and bf, i cut the the sugar in half.. pan fried the chicken with some season salt and used a lot less mayo since bf doesn't like the stuff.. bf said this tasted just like the sandwiches at the vietnamese place up the street and said it was definitely a $10 sandwich.. only reason we didn't take a picture was because we didn't want to wait to devour it.. ty so much for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by just_jam

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Duarte, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 43) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chicken Pesto Paninis

These sandwiches make a tasty, easy weeknight dinner.

Gourmet Chicken Sandwich

This is a cut above your everyday chicken sandwich. So satisfying to bite into!

Oven Baked Chicken Teriyaki

Simple, saucy chicken teriyaki that you bake in the oven.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States