Banh Mi Burgers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2014
This is an awesome recipe that the whole family enjoyed! I have already made it twice and its always a hit!! however I made one alteration: I used 1 tbsp soy sauce instead of 2 tbsp tamari. It still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2013
Best burger I've ever made! I did make some substitutions based on what I had at hand. I used tahini instead of sesame oil, a dash of Maggi instead of tamari, and ground beef. I had a little over a pound of meat, but I used the entire amt of seasoning. Pickled veggies were just amazing. (I put a little leftover ginger in there). I ate mine burger style, with some cilantro mayo (cilantro and sirachi in mayo to taste). DH ate his bunless, with beau coup veggies piled on top. We like sliders for get togethers at Moms, and these will make tasty and tender little patties - perfect serving size for buffet style dining.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: May 2, 2013
Tasty and interesting flavors. Will make again for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Nov. 25, 2012
I was going thru my recipes and I could have sworn I rated these before because they are absolutely delicious, one of my favorite burger recipes EVER! Make the pickle relish the night before if you have time. The flavors work together in perfect harmony!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2012
These were great! Made some minor changes but kept the flavors the same. Didn't have fresh mint or basil so I worked about 1 tsp dried basil and 1/2 tsp crushed mint into the meat mixture. As others advised, I left all amounts the same but scaled meat back to 1 lb. My husband made a sauce for his by adding 1 Tbsp flour to the drippings (cooked on stove top rather than outdoor grill) and said it was really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyDaysNora

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Paso Robles, California, USA
Photo by LindaT
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2012
Tasty.. I was worried about them holding together.. but if you brown them really well they will be fine. Next time I think I might add a few panko crumbs as a binder
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
super yummy!! A 20oz pkg of extra lean ground pork makes 4 burgers @about 220 cal apiece (not counting the bun). I'm sure the tamari sauce would be yummy, but regular soy sauce was good too. And I used all rice vinegar, no mirin.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Ellen Pedroza

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Crestline, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2012
Best burger I've ever made. The only change I made was to put it on a hearty sourdough bun instead of the sesame seed buns.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2012
These got rave reviews from everyone! I did as another reviewer has suggested and used all the marinade but only 1 pound of the ground pork. The pickle was just right. I had been looking for a recipe forever for it. This would also taste great on something like a Vietnamese vermicelli bowl or just just over rice without the bun. I'm also thinking of turning the burger part into meatballs for bento lunches.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2011
Awesome recipe, made them once and the whole family loved them. Making them again as they keep asking for them, especially the homemade pickles. Adding a cilantro, mint, mayo tabasco mayo this time to top it off.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 15) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

How to Grill Burgers

Watch five terrific tips for building and grilling the best burgers on the block.

Grilled Spicy Lamb Burgers

These may be the most flavorful grilled burgers ever.

Spicy Chipotle Turkey Burgers

Spicy turkey burgers will give traditional beef burgers a run for their money.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States