Bangin' Steak Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow this was a really good rub. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loladavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was a bit too sweet for me - next time we'll change it a bit according to suggestions and adjust the rating as necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
If I could give this 20 stars, I would This is the BEST steak rub I have ever made. I make this in bulk just so I know I have some around. It also goes great with pork chops. The brown sugar and ranch mix bring out so much flavor it's ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edinburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I've been making this rub for two years and it's delicious! We primarily use with steak and chicken but guests rave about it. I love that it stores easily and flavors the meat well even if you rub it on at the last second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msgalfriend
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Definitely a winner!!! Followed as directed even thou I marinated with cranolia oil and garlic powder first (untill the last minute I decided to use a steak rub). And instead of steak sasoning I used Grill Mates Montreal Steak marinade.....Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Hubby was pleasantly surprised by the flavor of this steak. I had a half a packet of ranch seasoning and a packet of taco seasoning at hand so I used those and added 2 servings of a ranch mix from the site - and it was the first time I didn't have to say anything about seconds, because the seconds were gone before I could say a peep! Thank you for the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Made this last minute when I realized I was out of my usual store bought steak rub, but had everything in my pantry to try this recipe. I has pleasantly surprised at just how GREAT this was. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Good but a little sweet for my personal preference. I think this would still be great minus the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Great rub. Used it last night and it was perfect. Used a spicy chili seasoning and it was perfect with the brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is an amazing rub. I tried it on steak the first time I used it and I don't believe I used enough. The second time I used it on chicken and lightly coated it with olive oil, coated it liberally with this rub, and seared it in a pan. It was absolutely delicious. No marinating or anything! Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chili Powder

See what chili powder with an “i” does best!

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States