Bangin' Steak Rub Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
Wow this was a really good rub. Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by loladavis

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ayden, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2013
This was a bit too sweet for me - next time we'll change it a bit according to suggestions and adjust the rating as necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2013
If I could give this 20 stars, I would This is the BEST steak rub I have ever made. I make this in bulk just so I know I have some around. It also goes great with pork chops. The brown sugar and ranch mix bring out so much flavor it's ridiculous.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Edinburgh, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
I've been making this rub for two years and it's delicious! We primarily use with steak and chicken but guests rave about it. I love that it stores easily and flavors the meat well even if you rub it on at the last second.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by msgalfriend
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2012
Definitely a winner!!! Followed as directed even thou I marinated with cranolia oil and garlic powder first (untill the last minute I decided to use a steak rub). And instead of steak sasoning I used Grill Mates Montreal Steak marinade.....Yummy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by msgalfriend

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Milford, Connecticut, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2011
Hubby was pleasantly surprised by the flavor of this steak. I had a half a packet of ranch seasoning and a packet of taco seasoning at hand so I used those and added 2 servings of a ranch mix from the site - and it was the first time I didn't have to say anything about seconds, because the seconds were gone before I could say a peep! Thank you for the recipe :D
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2011
Made this last minute when I realized I was out of my usual store bought steak rub, but had everything in my pantry to try this recipe. I has pleasantly surprised at just how GREAT this was. Thank you for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2011
Good but a little sweet for my personal preference. I think this would still be great minus the brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
Great rub. Used it last night and it was perfect. Used a spicy chili seasoning and it was perfect with the brown sugar
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2011
This is an amazing rub. I tried it on steak the first time I used it and I don't believe I used enough. The second time I used it on chicken and lightly coated it with olive oil, coated it liberally with this rub, and seared it in a pan. It was absolutely delicious. No marinating or anything! Definitely a keeper!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Flank Steak Roulade

Watch Chef John butterfly, stuff, roll, and braise delicious flank steak.

Baked Ham

See how to make an easy, old-fashioned baked ham with cloves and brown sugar.

Cajun Spice Mix

See how to make a mildly hot Cajun spice mix…for just about anything!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States