Bangin' Smokey Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2011
This was really good and I followed the recipe until the end. Upon tasting it, the texture was really tender, but the flavor was a little more "roast like". To suit my taste for brisket, I shredded it, added some of my favorite tangy bbq sauce and returned it to the oven to heat through. This made it great for us--my 5 yr. old loved it too. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
70 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was very easy to make and a hit with the family. Used BullsEye BBQ sauce instead of smoke flavouring which I added to the beer before braising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
54 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My family loved this recipe. It was not only easy but was moist and flavorful. I did add BBQ sauce when cooking the brisket as suggested by another viewer. Will definitely be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
38 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Perfectly tender, used newcastle for the beer and it turned out amazing. Definitely go above and beyond on the amount of onions because they're so delicious after they cook in the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
You can also shred the brisket, roll in a corn tortilla and fry until golden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Never cooked a brisket before- but I will be doing more again- this was an easy recipe and a great meal for the week! I wonder if I can incorporate potatoes, carrots and such to the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Ditt
Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wonderful! I was only able to marinate for 20 hours, I cut the fat cap off before baking, which was risky because it could have ended up being tough. Was fall apart tender! I sliced some Hawaiian rolls in half, placed the meat and onion on, drizzled on our favorite BBQ sauce and placed the tops back on. Going into regular roation at our house. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2011
THIS RECIPE SOUNDS AWESOME JUST BOUGHT A BEEF BRISKET TOO THE OTHER DAY
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by debbie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and WOW! An amazing dinner was had by all. You will not be disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
REAL tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reeba1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Simple Beef Pot Roast

See how to make the world’s easiest pot roast.

How to Make Beef Wellington

Make the classic filet mignon and mushroom dish named after Duke Wellington.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States