Bangin' Smokey Beef Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
REAL tender
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Reeba1976

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Never cooked a brisket before- but I will be doing more again- this was an easy recipe and a great meal for the week! I wonder if I can incorporate potatoes, carrots and such to the recipe?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joseph Ditt
Home Town: Sunnyvale, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Perfectly tender, used newcastle for the beer and it turned out amazing. Definitely go above and beyond on the amount of onions because they're so delicious after they cook in the juices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2011
This was awesome. I didn't change a thing EXCEPT I added more onions and used onion instead of powder to marinate in. It was great for our first Hanukkah dinner and will be even better on sandwiches! You won't be disappointed!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2011
This was great. We made brisket tacos with it and served it southwest broccoli slaw and beans. Will definitely add this to our weekend menus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2011
Wonderful! I was only able to marinate for 20 hours, I cut the fat cap off before baking, which was risky because it could have ended up being tough. Was fall apart tender! I sliced some Hawaiian rolls in half, placed the meat and onion on, drizzled on our favorite BBQ sauce and placed the tops back on. Going into regular roation at our house. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise D

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lincoln Park, Michigan, USA
Living In: Wyandotte, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Followed recipe exactly and WOW! An amazing dinner was had by all. You will not be disappointed with this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Cheyenne, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
My family loved this recipe. It was not only easy but was moist and flavorful. I did add BBQ sauce when cooking the brisket as suggested by another viewer. Will definitely be making this recipe again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Lovettsville, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2011
You can also shred the brisket, roll in a corn tortilla and fry until golden
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2011
This was very easy to make and a hit with the family. Used BullsEye BBQ sauce instead of smoke flavouring which I added to the beer before braising.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
58 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Wine-Braised Beef Brisket

See how to make this tasty slow-cooked beef brisket.

Braised Corned Beef Brisket

Perfect corned beef brisket is super simple to make at home.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States