Bangin' Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
I did not care for this recipe. However, my ingredients were not at room temperature and I think that is important. My bananas had been frozen so they were very cold and when I mixed them in things got a little clumpy. The flavor was not sweet enough for me. Guess I 'll stick with my old standby.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diana

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2009
Great banana bread! The flavor is awesome. The changes I made were I cut the butter in half and added 1/4 cup of unsweetened applesauce, I used 3/4 cup brown sugar instead of white sugar, skipped the salt, and I added some cinnamon. I have never made banana bread where I pureed the bananas and that is the reason why I am not giving this 5 stars. My bread was "too moist" - a little pudding like. Next time I make this I will just mashed the bananas rather than puree.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2009
This was the best recipe!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
I really like this recipe. I HAVE NEVER MADE ANY TYPE OF BREAD BEFORE. This was so easy to bake. Although it really did not matter if the eggs went 2 at a time VS 1 at a time...IT TASTES GREAT. EVEN ADDED 1 EXTRA BANANA IN ONE BATCH. I have over the coarse of this weekend made 10 loafs of this Bangin Banana Bread. GOOD JOB...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by qtfamily
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2009
This banana bed is truly bangin', will definetly make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by ladybuggs5224
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2009
Very good bread! I made 8 loaves of it today (left out the nuts) and it is sooo moist and tasted great out of the oven so I know it will be even better tomorrow =))
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladybuggs5224

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Pueblo, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2009
I didn't use the nuts since I didn't have any, and substituted chocolate chips instead. Baked it in a rectangular baking dish. Tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RMSR

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2009
Delicious! I made this the other day and it was wonderful! Perfect texture, and easy to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2009
It's time to throw away all of my other banana bread recipes, I've now found the perfect one! Its moist, dense in flavor but not in texture, it's simply put, delicious. Strong in banana flavor, a real winner. I follwed the recipe exactly and will make again, and again, and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Chino Hills, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2009
I was very pleased with the way that this Banana Bread turned out! The only changes that I made to the recipe were to cut the caloric and fat content. I substituted Splenda for Sugar, 1/4 cup of Apple Sauce and ¼ cup of butter instead of the full 1/2 cup of butter, and unsalted Cashews in place of the Macadamia Nuts. I found that the loaf was perfectly cooked after 55 minutes. Thanks again for a great recipe! Finally, a Banana Bread recipe that was not excessively sweet or dense!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States