Bangin' Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2010
I made muffins instead of a loaf. Same temp (350) but for 30 min. instead of 60. Moistness and texture were great. I found the 1/2 cup of sugar did not make sweet enough muffins for my liking. Will probably double sugar next time I make this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 17, 2010
Delicious! I used 2 cups nanners and a half cup of applesauce due to lack of banana mush and it turned out beautifully. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tcchickadee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Traverse City, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2010
Well, I have to rate the recipe on the actual recipe, not my error! : ) I made a double batch yesterday about 3am when I couldn't sleep. Bad idea! I accidentally doubled the amount of butter called for in the recipe. Needless to say, mine didn't raise up right, and were pretty greasy! Ha ha! But, the underlying flavor was fantastic. I also put demerara sugar on the bottom of the pans and on the top. It made a pretty sparkle to the loaves and added a little sweet burst. I'll make it again during normal hours - I am sure we'll enjoy it very much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KittyFanatic

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2010
This was fantastic! All the recipes I've tried always seem to not have enough banana flavor, or turn out too dry. Not this one! My husband and daughter loved it. Keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ami Austin

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Corning, New York, USA
Living In: Brewer, Maine, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2010
Excellent banana Bread. Baked Just as directed and was delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dreamer727

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Cokato, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
Yery yummy and easy. Like another reviewer I cut the amount of butter in half and substituted with applesauce (1/4 cup butter, 1/4 cup applesauce). I also added semi-sweet chocolate chips and used walnuts instead of macademia. Mine took the whole 60 min. to bake, I guess ovens differ, so check after 50 min. It took 5 big bananas, so make sure you have enough before starting. My husband and his friend also thought it was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2010
I loved this recipe so much that I joined allrecipes just to review it! I followed the directions for the most part except I added 1 tsp. vanilla, 1 tsp. cinnamon, 1 cup chopped walnuts (instead of macadamia) and 1 cup chocolate chips. It came out moist and full of banana flavor Another tip: about 10 minutes before removing from oven, brush the top of the loaf with a mix of 1 tsp brown sugar dissolved in 3 tsp of water. It adds a delicious crunch! *I cooked for a total of 50 minutes = perfect
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2010
This banana bread was AMAZING! I've been looking for a recipe that is similar to my grandmas- this is close and maybe even better. The only step I didn't do was have the eggs at room temp, still came out- but I will do that step next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newton, Iowa, USA
Living In: Spencer, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Jessica
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2009
OMGosh! I am so picky when it comes to banana bread and have searched high and low with so many different recipes to find one that I like. Well let me tell you, the search is over! This bread is awesome! It tastes so much like bananas and its so moist and flavorful, its amazing! I will admit I did use half whole wheat flour for just a tad more fiber, and a tad bit more mashed bananas. SOOOOOOOOOO good! This is my go to recipe from now on. I will not be using any other!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Norwood, Minnesota, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2009
Other than using cold eggs, defrosted (still chilly) bananas, and toasted pecans, I followed the recipe and made banana bread muffins. Yum! Normally I jazz up banana bread recipes with cinnamon or nutmeg but decided to give it a shot to see if it packed the banana punch others have commented on... yes indeed! I'll make this again with room temp ingredients and see how it changes things... for now, I'll enjoy the treat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FNChef

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Prior Lake, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Lakeville, Minnesota, USA

Displaying results 21-30 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Let the Slow Cooker Handle It
Let the Slow Cooker Handle It

The best wintertime meals need a long, slow simmer while you're doing something else.

Get Your Money's Worth
Get Your Money's Worth

Our big collection of budget recipes will leave some jingle in your pocket.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States