Bangin' Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2011
Dad sure CAN cook! Some of the best banana bread I've had the pleasure of trying. Thanks, Dad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ~TAYLOR~

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Rochelle, New York, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2011
Absolutely amazing!!! Loved it. Followed the instructions exactly. Some of the best banana nut bread I've ever had.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChelseaDH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
Although the banana bread seemed to be enjoyed at a morning meeting at my home, I didn't find it to be a recipe out of the ordinary or one that I would make again---just OK.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kirklandcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roseville, Michigan, USA
Living In: Kirkland, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2010
delicious!! just make sure to check the bread after about 50 minutes. 60 minutes was a little too long in my oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
holy ... this is even better than my mothers and grandmother's.... i will never make another
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 4, 2010
Awsome bannana bread, added extra bananas, split it into 2 loaves, added choc. chips to one (for hubby) and fresh blueberries (for me!) and both loaves came out moist and tasty, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Delaware, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2010
This recipe is definitely underrated!!! Hands down this is the best banana bread recipe on here! Moist and bananaful! Definitely bangin!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2010
Wow! Only reason I did not give this 5 stars is because i made some changes. I used about a 1/4 cup white sugar and added about 1/4 cup brown sugar. I also did not measure my bananas; I just added 3 super ripe ones. I used whole wheat pastry flour as well. It is SO good! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by devilcook

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2010
This Banana Bread "IS" Bangin'. I have made it twice and it has taken the place of any I have made in the past. Followed the recipe as written, except I had no macadamia nuts. First time I used Walnuts, second time Pecans. I don't think it would matter what kind of nuts you used, it is delicious. So moist, flavorful and yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cumberland, Maryland, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Miranda
Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2010
after reading the reviews I just had to try this one out and I am SO glad I did! I hate dry banana bread... that is NOT a problem with this tasty treat!!! SOOOO moist and SOOO banana-y! Hands down the BEST banana bread I have ever eaten! A new favorite!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Miranda

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Living In: Willowick, Ohio, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States