Bangin' Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious recipe! I used brown sugar and that was my only "tweak". I doubled the recipe and baked in a Wilton long loaf pan. I added a topping of brown sugar and cinnamon. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful
Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
OH WOW!! THIS BREAD REALLY IS BANGIN!!EXCELLENT!! VERY VERY MOIST AND FLUFFY NOT AT ALL LIKE MY USUAL BANANNA BREAD!! I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! I DID ADD ABOUT 1/4 CUP OF SOUR CREAM! I WILL DEFIENTLY MAKE TIS BREAD AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I normally make "Janet's Rich Banana Bread" recipe from allrecipes.com, but I was out of sour cream so I decided to try this recipe. Bangin' banana bread was more dense than "janet's rich banana bread". I prefer not to puree the bananas - but I did per the recipe instructions. I also left out the nuts. I cooked the bread for 60 minutes in a glass pan and this was too long. I would only make this recipe again if I was out of sour cream and had really ripe bananas - otherwise, I would go back to "Janet's Rich Banana Bread".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This is the best banana bread I have ever made. Very moist not and not too dense. My co-workers love when I bring it into the office. The only thing I have changed is the nuts. Sometimes I omit them and sometimes I use pecan chips. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I used two ripe bananas and used mini chocolate chips instead of nuts. I cut the sugar by half a table spoon and baked in a glass loaf pan in a convection toaster oven for 50minutes. Crust looked really good but the loaf I found a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
One of the best...I did add chocolate chips and came out awesome...will make this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
We love this recipe and it has become one of our favorite banana bread recipes. I doubled the recipe this time and baked them in four 6 X 3 X 3 inch pans for 40 minutes because a single recipe is simply not enough for us (we are three) I used a 50/50 blend of white and brown sugar and used walnuts instead of macadamia because that is what I had. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natzsm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I joined AllRecipes just to rate this bread because it was SO good!!! Perfectly moist, and very flavorful. I used 3 lg. bananas and it was perfect! I also added approx. 1-1 1/2 cups of Coconut, my fav. instead of the nuts. Was delish!! Also holds up well for Banana Bread French Toast!! Mmmm mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crookston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I've been making banana bread for years and this has to be the best recipe I've EVER made. Followed the recipe exactly except I added 1/2tsp of cinnamon. No need to change a thing-this is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States