Bangin' Banana Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
Delicious recipe! I used brown sugar and that was my only "tweak". I doubled the recipe and baked in a Wilton long loaf pan. I added a topping of brown sugar and cinnamon. I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2013
OH WOW!! THIS BREAD REALLY IS BANGIN!!EXCELLENT!! VERY VERY MOIST AND FLUFFY NOT AT ALL LIKE MY USUAL BANANNA BREAD!! I LOVE THIS RECIPE!! I DID ADD ABOUT 1/4 CUP OF SOUR CREAM! I WILL DEFIENTLY MAKE TIS BREAD AGAIN!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2013
I normally make "Janet's Rich Banana Bread" recipe from allrecipes.com, but I was out of sour cream so I decided to try this recipe. Bangin' banana bread was more dense than "janet's rich banana bread". I prefer not to puree the bananas - but I did per the recipe instructions. I also left out the nuts. I cooked the bread for 60 minutes in a glass pan and this was too long. I would only make this recipe again if I was out of sour cream and had really ripe bananas - otherwise, I would go back to "Janet's Rich Banana Bread".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: La Habra, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2013
This is the best banana bread I have ever made. Very moist not and not too dense. My co-workers love when I bring it into the office. The only thing I have changed is the nuts. Sometimes I omit them and sometimes I use pecan chips. Thanks for the recipe. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2013
I used two ripe bananas and used mini chocolate chips instead of nuts. I cut the sugar by half a table spoon and baked in a glass loaf pan in a convection toaster oven for 50minutes. Crust looked really good but the loaf I found a bit dry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2012
One of the best...I did add chocolate chips and came out awesome...will make this one again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 23, 2012
We love this recipe and it has become one of our favorite banana bread recipes. I doubled the recipe this time and baked them in four 6 X 3 X 3 inch pans for 40 minutes because a single recipe is simply not enough for us (we are three) I used a 50/50 blend of white and brown sugar and used walnuts instead of macadamia because that is what I had. Turned out GREAT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by natzsm

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Makati, National Capital Region, Philippines

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
I joined AllRecipes just to rate this bread because it was SO good!!! Perfectly moist, and very flavorful. I used 3 lg. bananas and it was perfect! I also added approx. 1-1 1/2 cups of Coconut, my fav. instead of the nuts. Was delish!! Also holds up well for Banana Bread French Toast!! Mmmm mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
Just ok.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SarahAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Crookston, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Moorhead, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2011
I've been making banana bread for years and this has to be the best recipe I've EVER made. Followed the recipe exactly except I added 1/2tsp of cinnamon. No need to change a thing-this is a real keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Upland, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 42) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Banana Banana Bread

With this much banana flavor, it just had to be called “banana banana.”

Grain Free Banana Bread

Discover the secret ingredient to a gluten- and grain-free banana bread.

The Best Banana Bread

Here’s a versatile banana bread for banana bread purists.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States