Bangers and Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2003
quick and easy! Potatoes can be fixed ahead of time, and put away. (Remember to add water to potatoes stored any period of time.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2003
I substituted ground beef for the sausage. It turned out OK. There were just too many potatoes, and the they tasted pretty bland! I added garlic salt and topped it with american cheese...this helped some. I may try this recipe again, but I will two packs of gravy for flavor...and only 4 or 5 potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiffani Peoples
Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
My clan really enjoyed this.(and my husbands boss loved the leftovers for lunch) We thought that next time we would add two packages of gravy. We also added mushrooms because we love mushrooms, and when I served the dish, I sprinkled shredded Cheddar Cheese on top! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2003
This was great. My family loved it. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Another recipe that my picky husband loved. I add basil, rosemary, oregano and mushrooms to the onions as they cook, that simple change makes it DARN good! My personal secret ingredient is (don't tell anybody now) a pinch of cinammon. It adds a je ne c'est quoi that is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
106 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I really liked this recipe and my DH that thinks everything I make is "just ok" actually asked me to make it again! The only change that I made was to use spicy sausage, it really added alot of flavor and a bit of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2003
A classic heart warming dish - one of my boyfriend's favourite. I don't bother with the layering on a casserole dish, just serve the sausages whole covered in gravy with the mashed potato and peas on the side, YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hot Chilli

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
THANK YOU FOR THIS FANTASTIC RECIPE! MY HUSBAND WAS DANCING IN HIS CHAIR! HE HAD THIS IN UNIVERSAL FLORIDA IN THE PUB, LOVED IT. I LOOKED ALL OVER FOR RECIPES AND USED THIS ONE AND IT WAS EASY, FAST AND DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This was really good! I used a beef and herb flavored brown gravy and left out the onions (my husband doesn't like them). I used small-medium potatoes and felt like there could have been more, so I would definitely use the large potates next time. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This was great. I didnt have sausage so just used ground beef & browned with onions, montreal steak seasoning and garlic powder. Added gravy as per directions & used the 'make ahead mashed potatoes' from this website. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Celery Root Mash

See how to make a quick, creamy vegetable side dish.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

How to Make Colcannon

See how to make a traditional mashed potato dish for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States