Bangers and Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2008
We have been trying to introduce a more international flair to dinnertime, and I remember having had Bangers and Mash in London a few years ago. However, one of the family members here is vegetarian, making the 'bangers' a little more difficult. Alas, with some fake sausage (or fausage as our son calls it), we had an amazing meal that warmed up our tummies and made for great lunch leftovers!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Riverstone-Newell

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2007
I followed the recipe exactly and it came out wonderful!! No leftovers and my one-year-old loved all the 'taters!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2007
I took this to a British themed potluck and it was the hit of the party!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
4.5 stars. This is a pretty tasty comfort food. My fiance's mom's side of the family is English, and he says this recipe's pretty authentic. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by menasheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Evening Shade, Arkansas, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA
Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh
Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
I made this recipe for St. Patty's day dinner, I used Johnsonville's O'Irish garlic sausage...all I can say is it was out of this world, served with baby brussel sprouts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mrs. Chef Esh

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lancaster, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Lititz, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2007
We really enjoyed this. I used Hilsshire Farms Smoked Beef Sausages and McCormick's herbed brown gravy mix which I seasoned with sage & thyme. My husband is a big fan of bangers & mash and said it was "REALLY good". Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Somerset, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Hillsborough, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2007
This is a very simple and hearty meal. I couldn't find all beef sausages, so I substitued with kielbasa. I also browned a clove of garlic with the onions for some additional flavor. The first time I made it, I butterflyed the sausages but they were a little hard to find and serve, so the second time I sliced them into round slices. Overall this is a delicious dinner that fills my family up on a cool evening.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bookwormans

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2007
This was great. I had company over, made a double batch of this, and they loved it! It's that simple, warm and hearty food that just makes you feel good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2007
My normally picky family devoured the dish. No leftover's! Nothing but praises for this simple, but delicious dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneseo, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2007
Made for my husband and he loved it. Added carrots with the onions. Came out wonderfully!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 114) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Celery Root Mash

See how to make a quick, creamy vegetable side dish.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

How to Make Colcannon

See how to make a traditional mashed potato dish for St. Patrick’s Day.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States