Bangers and Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2003
THANK YOU FOR THIS FANTASTIC RECIPE! MY HUSBAND WAS DANCING IN HIS CHAIR! HE HAD THIS IN UNIVERSAL FLORIDA IN THE PUB, LOVED IT. I LOOKED ALL OVER FOR RECIPES AND USED THIS ONE AND IT WAS EASY, FAST AND DELICIOUS!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lake Ronkonkoma, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2003
Another recipe that my picky husband loved. I add basil, rosemary, oregano and mushrooms to the onions as they cook, that simple change makes it DARN good! My personal secret ingredient is (don't tell anybody now) a pinch of cinammon. It adds a je ne c'est quoi that is delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
105 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BUNNYGRRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Temple Hills, Maryland, USA
Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
We loved this homey recipe. I did make a few changes and this recipe is very adaptable to your taste. I used hamburger and 2 packages of gravy. In the mashed potatoes I used a little butter, sour cream, onion & chive cream cheese and milk. (yum) I think next time, and it will be soon, I will add some veggies like mushrooms, peas and corn. So easy & so hearty! Thanks for sharing, Amanda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2003
I really liked this recipe and my DH that thinks everything I make is "just ok" actually asked me to make it again! The only change that I made was to use spicy sausage, it really added alot of flavor and a bit of kick!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2004
This was really good! I used a beef and herb flavored brown gravy and left out the onions (my husband doesn't like them). I used small-medium potatoes and felt like there could have been more, so I would definitely use the large potates next time. Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LEMASSEY

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2004
This was great. I didnt have sausage so just used ground beef & browned with onions, montreal steak seasoning and garlic powder. Added gravy as per directions & used the 'make ahead mashed potatoes' from this website. It was excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
51 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2004
It was good, but I made a lot of changes. I used turkey sausage, I made my mashed potatoes with butter, cream cheese and sour cream.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KARRIE

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
really tasty recipe here in Melbourne Australia we enjoy this meal often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2003
My clan really enjoyed this.(and my husbands boss loved the leftovers for lunch) We thought that next time we would add two packages of gravy. We also added mushrooms because we love mushrooms, and when I served the dish, I sprinkled shredded Cheddar Cheese on top! YUMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tiger Sand

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Annandale, Virginia, USA
Living In: Swansea, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Celery Root Mash

See how to make a quick, creamy vegetable side dish.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States