Bangers and Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2011
The first time I had bangers and mash an Irish friend made it for my family. I was looking to recreate it and I followed this recipe exactly. I was impressed at how easy and delicious it turned out! This is going on my "favorites" list and I will be making this again. Also, it was a good way to sneak green peas into my husbands life! If the peas are drenched in gravy, he'll barely notice they're there!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2011
good filling meal
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sammi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2011
pretty good - used irish bangers and made on St. Patty's day - 4 out of 5 family members ate it and enjoyed. Probably will make again...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
Everyone raved, and I followed the recipe pretty closely, except just made mashed potatoes separately from the normal mashed potato recipe on this site.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
We all really liked it, but I only give 5 stars if I'm not going otry other recipes. This was great and I will make it again, but I will also keep trying to tweek it until we get the perfectrecipe for our family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2011
Brandy Lee, you don't have to burn them to the crisp, she said 20 minutes OR until ''lightly'' brown and if they don't brown, just take them out of the oven and eat them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 13, 2011
so i made this recipe exactly to specifications and the only problem i have is it takes a bit longer to prepare in total then the hour it says
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2010
Bangers and Mash - food from the Gods. It does not get much better than this. True comfort food and easy to fix.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wichita, Kansas, USA
Living In: Lawrence, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by lili
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2010
I have made this dish several times since the recipe was published, and it is perfect. I only add 250 gr. sliced fresh mushrooms to the onions before I add the gravy mix. Thank You for the recipe:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Bitola, Pelagonia, Macedonia

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2010
Love this. Use fresh bangers from local butcher. Yeah for Patak in Austell, GA.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mary Stephenson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Union City, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 116) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Passover Celebration
Passover Celebration

Celebrate Passover with Jewish main dishes, desserts, and traditional holiday foods.

Easter Lamb, Ham, and More
Easter Lamb, Ham, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Celery Root Mash

See how to make a quick, creamy vegetable side dish.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

How to Make Au Gratin Potatoes

See how to make rich and creamy au gratin potatoes in four easy steps.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States