Bangers and Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
I just made this tonight because my 3 girls love sausage and they LOVED this.I on the other hand do not really like sausage so I never make them.I have to confess I loved this too!I did double the gravy like other people said and i think next time I will triple it.I used mild Italian pork sausage and fresh mashed potatoes,it came out great!Just a tip make sure you have a loaf of white bread to soak up all the gravy!!!!!yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kings Park, New York, USA
Living In: Mesa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
Similar to Shepherds Pie. Delicious...but yes, bangers are sausages...usually pork. Sausages in England taste different from sausages in the US...more sage, I think.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hollywood, Florida, USA
Living In: Jacksonville, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2004
Yummy and easy!!! The ultimate comfort food. We didn't even get to have any leftovers...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JBKINCAID

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kansas City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2004
My husband and I LOVE this recipe. I use pork sausage and I prefer French's dry brown gravy. Wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2004
I doubled the gravy. It was good, but still needed more gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2004
really tasty recipe here in Melbourne Australia we enjoy this meal often
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2004
Bangers mean sausages. So to make a true Bangers and Mash you have to use sausages (any type) not ground meat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2004
Simple and delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2004
This was okay with the sausage but I think I will try hamburger next time. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2004
We loved this homey recipe. I did make a few changes and this recipe is very adaptable to your taste. I used hamburger and 2 packages of gravy. In the mashed potatoes I used a little butter, sour cream, onion & chive cream cheese and milk. (yum) I think next time, and it will be soon, I will add some veggies like mushrooms, peas and corn. So easy & so hearty! Thanks for sharing, Amanda
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RaisinKane aka Patti

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Damascus, Oregon, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Celery Root Mash

See how to make a quick, creamy vegetable side dish.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States