Bangers and Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
This was great!!!! My children who are picky eaters asked for seconds tonight. This will be a great winter recipe in our household.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2014
For the gravy I used a reduced red wine gravy that added just a little tang! I also added creamed cheese and sour cream to the potatoes and used beer bratwurst for the sausage~ family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2014
I thought this was quite good! I'd never had "bangers and mash," but we thoroughly enjoyed it. Even my picky BF, who turned his nose up when he heard what we were having, really enjoyed the meal. Super easy..thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lin-DUH

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 22, 2014
Made this according to the recipe but with my fresh pork sausage and pork gravy. That was the only change I made to it. Went over very well with my picky children. Husband adored it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Awesome. Used the recipe as noted, added fresh sliced mushrooms with the gravy and simmered while the potatoes boiled. Included fresh Brussels sprouts for the veggie side. Delicious, easy, filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Diane Fama

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
It was breakfast time and I already had sausages, gravy, and mashed potato's left over and in the fridge, so I pulled them out and put them in a casserole dish. It worked great, but if you are going to do it with refrigerated food, add another 10 minutes to the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Prepared this for my parents and they loved it. I used a packet French's Brown Gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
tried it for first time in my life, really enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam Carman

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
It wasn't good food; I gave the benefit of the doubt on the gravy mix, but it resulted in a salty onion sauce that resembled bad sauerbraten gravy more than anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My family lived in Ireland for several years, LOVED bangers and mash. This recipe is spot-on perfect, provided you can get real bangers. Imagine my delight when I spotted them today in a refrigerated case (for a limited time only) at Trader Joe's. What a great St. Paddy's Day it turned out to be:). If you're lucky enough to have a TJ's nearby, rush right out and get the sausages and make this great recipe. It's as good as any you'll ever get in any pub on the olde sod!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 115) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Celery Root Mash

See how to make a quick, creamy vegetable side dish.

Hasselback Potatoes

Swedish version of baked potatoes, this is the ultimate spud: tender and crisp.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States