Bangers and Mash Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 20, 2014
Awesome. Used the recipe as noted, added fresh sliced mushrooms with the gravy and simmered while the potatoes boiled. Included fresh Brussels sprouts for the veggie side. Delicious, easy, filling!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2013
It was breakfast time and I already had sausages, gravy, and mashed potato's left over and in the fridge, so I pulled them out and put them in a casserole dish. It worked great, but if you are going to do it with refrigerated food, add another 10 minutes to the cook time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Prepared this for my parents and they loved it. I used a packet French's Brown Gravy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 3, 2013
tried it for first time in my life, really enjoyed the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
It wasn't good food; I gave the benefit of the doubt on the gravy mix, but it resulted in a salty onion sauce that resembled bad sauerbraten gravy more than anything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2013
My family lived in Ireland for several years, LOVED bangers and mash. This recipe is spot-on perfect, provided you can get real bangers. Imagine my delight when I spotted them today in a refrigerated case (for a limited time only) at Trader Joe's. What a great St. Paddy's Day it turned out to be:). If you're lucky enough to have a TJ's nearby, rush right out and get the sausages and make this great recipe. It's as good as any you'll ever get in any pub on the olde sod!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
As it gets colder up here in Canada - we had snow flurries this morning - my thoughts turned to a cold weather classic like bangers and mash. After frying the sausages in the skillet, I put them in the oven to keep them warm while sauteing the onions. Then I added the gravy to the onions in the skillet and mixed them together and then after five minutes returned the sausages back to the skillet and covered them with the gravy and onion mixture. When done, I served the mashed potatoes and sausages and poured the onion and gravy mixture over the mashed potatoes and sausages. My wife told me to put this one on the top ten list for the winter!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2012
Made for St. Patricks Day Bunco Party. Awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
Loved it! i made my own gravy with the onions and drippings and some chicken broth.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2012
I've had delicious bangers and mash at my fav Irish pub so when I saw these bangers in a local UK grocery store, I was super excited. This recipe is great and the dish I made tasted just like the one I had in the restaurant. I butterflied my sausage to get more flavor into the sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Watertown, New York, USA
Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 111) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Creamy Celery Root Mash

See how to make a quick, creamy vegetable side dish.

Irish Potato and Chive Casserole

See how to put a creamy, flavorful twist on regular mashed potatoes.

Shooter's Steak Sandwich

Layers of seared steak and sautéed mushrooms star in this pressed sandwich.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States