Bandito Slow Cooker Chili Dogs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2012
This recipe is just great! Don't change a thing. The soup sounds as though it would not be a good addition, but it has to be part of the revipe. I just served it to five hungry guys and they each ate three. Thank you for this recipe. It's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2012
Easy and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SixPakLady

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Monmouth, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2014
Best chili cheese dogs ever! I cut the recipe down to only feed myself and use the leftover sauce for Frito Pie. Delish! I can't understand how anyone would give this one star.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2014
Did this today and was great for party took advice and added another can of Hormel chili. Added fixings on side and not a drop left. Did turn slow cooker down as started to crust up after 2hrs. Turned to warm and was perfect. Teens LOVED it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara Marsan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Patty Cakes
Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2014
I started with a pound of Velveeta cheese and a large can of chili con carne. I also added a sprinkle of chipotle powder instead of the green chilies. This was pretty good. I also did not use the crock pot, too Hungry! LOL This makes a Great dip btw! Thanks Sooz:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Patty Cakes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Long Beach, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2013
I've taken this recipe to 2 or 3 potlucks at work so far and am considering doing it again for another one next week. This is a very easy, economical and popular dish for potlucks and I have never had any left over. You will need a slotted spoon for serving as the sauce is quite runny. No biggie though 'cause the chili dogs taste really good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2013
This looked terrible and tasted even worse. Seriously do not bother with this recipe, it's gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2012
A glorified version of "chili cheese dogs". In the future I would heat up some regular chili (with beans) and hot dogs in the microwave and not bother with the slow cooker. If you do follow this recipe, double the ingredients for the chili that you put in the slow cooker. There wasn't enough of the chili mixture to go around when dinner time came. Be aware that the chili comes out thin and soupy. I liked the Fritos on top though, that was yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Slow Cooker Chili II

Make this spicy, thick chili in a snap.

Jerre's Black Bean and Pork Slow Cooker Chili

See how to make pork chili with a savory Southwest flair.

Slow Cooker Chicken Pot Pie Stew

This easy, ingenious method makes delicious pot pie like a slow-simmered stew.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States