Bandito Beans Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2014
Unusual, but good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2013
This was really really good and easy to make! The only thing I did was use 1/2 teaspoon of Fennel Seed instead on 1. I would have to say 1 would have been too much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by deedee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: San Fernando, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2013
It turned out great! I added ground pork to "beef" it up a little, and red pepper for a little color...almost didn't have room in my small crock-pot! This'll be in my regular rotation of meals.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by poorbachelorguy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Willow Grove, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 12, 2013
Made this for an employee lunch. Big Hit! I omitted the fennel seed; to me that is a very strong flavor that wouldn't complement baked beans. Also used spicy pork sausage and added the whole 28 oz can of baked beans. I think you could mix and match the types of beans depending on your preference. I like to use all the different kinds of beans called for; makes it a nice colorful dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2013
These beans were great...kind of a different style calico bean. Awesome flavor and a nice change in beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Columbus, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
This is awesome, it is perfect to take to a picnic or church function. I skipped the fennel seed, I'm not a fan of the black licorice like flavor of that spice. Otherwise, followed it exactly. Super easy and the leftovers warmed up great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2012
If I could do 1/2 stars I would give this a 3 1/2 rating. It wasn't what I expected, it is very much what I would call "chili" rather than "baked beans". The end result isn't bad, but it is quite sweet for my tastes. In the end, it's not a bad recipe, I just can't rate it higher than 3-4 as it didn't provide me with the baked beans I was looking for. I DO like the nice variety of beans in it though, very hearty and nutritious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shawn Fennell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2012
My family LOVED this!! The only thing I changed was I used Jimmy Dean Hot sausage. It was an awesome combination of sweet, hot, and spicy! Great for a cold winter day to warm you up!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 5, 2012
Wow that is a lot of cans. Did anyone rinse the first four cans of beans.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FISHGIRL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Encampment, Wyoming, USA
Living In: Melbourne, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 51) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Boston Baked Beans

Make world-class beans worthy of Beantown.

Down Home Baked Beans

Chili sauce, chopped bacon, and brown sugar add big flavor to baked beans.

Simple Baked Beans

See how to make super quick-and-easy baked beans.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States