Bananerberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This was easy AND delicious. My children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Wonderful, the bananas really taste delectable in this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2013
favorite by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Excellent, esp. with peaches and strawberries in season. I found the sugar content fine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
33 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
besst smoothie everrrrrrrr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Delicious. My banana was frozen, so I had to add a tiny bit more milk as it was too thick at first. Not too sweet, and very refreshing. This is also a great recipe for that apple that's just not quite crisp enough to eat out of hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
So so so delish ! The portion size runs big when I did it for one person, but I didn't mind having extra smoothie. It tastes so great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wellhowdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I would say this tastes more like a strawberry shake than anything else. As I have a Vitamix blender I can blend frozen fruit and apples with skins, so that is what I used. I made a 1/2 recipe and added 1/4 cup more milk just to make the blending slightly easier. I used 1/2 the fat Edys brand vanilla bean ice cream and reduced fat milk. I also used 6 ice cubes for 1/2 the recipe. When I tasted it for some reason it seemed low on sweeteness. I added a quick squeeze of agave and that helped. I got 2 large or 3 small servings out of half the recipe. It also cut the calories by more than half. This makes a rather healthy strawberry like shake, at least using frozen fruit like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Holiday Baker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Photo by Fadi A
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Not bad but needs more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
DELICIOSO, I DIDN'T HAVE PEACHES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Celebrate Spring Salads
Celebrate Spring Salads

The most-tender new vegetables are here just in time for early spring salads!

Hearty Potato Soups
Hearty Potato Soups

Creamy, comforting potato soups will warm you up.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States