Bananerberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2002
Excellent, esp. with peaches and strawberries in season. I found the sugar content fine...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2001
I thought is was ok, but there is not quite enough sugar, slightly bland. It is easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2001
This was easy AND delicious. My children loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
27 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2005
This was a pretty good smoothie, but next time I'll just tinker it to suit my taste. I'll prolly end up doubling the banana, reducing the apple, and increasing the ice-cream. Mine didn't have ice in it because I forgot to make some, and it made more than 2 servings. This is a pretty good basis for my ultimate smoothie though :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Nelson, Nelson-Marlborough, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2004
i wasn't to big on it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I never would have thought to use apples in a smoothie, but why not? Unfortunately, while it certainly contributes additional nutrition, it did not add much flavor. Adding all those ice cubes only watered down the flavor as well. It was nice, however, to find a smoothie that didn’t have the tang of yogurt, and for that alone I’ll rate this four stars. It’s easy enough to cut back on the ice cubes or to not add it at all if your fruit is frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2007
First of all the serving size is wrong. I needed 4 servings so I doubled it and had enough for each person to have multiple refills. We also added some orange juice on one of the rounds and it was WAY better with that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Bloomington, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Sauk Rapids, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
So so so delish ! The portion size runs big when I did it for one person, but I didn't mind having extra smoothie. It tastes so great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wellhowdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
DELICIOSO, I DIDN'T HAVE PEACHES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Delicious. My banana was frozen, so I had to add a tiny bit more milk as it was too thick at first. Not too sweet, and very refreshing. This is also a great recipe for that apple that's just not quite crisp enough to eat out of hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States