Bananerberry Smoothie Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
I love this recipe. but I made the following changes: I didn't use peaches I used raspberries ( only 1/2 cup because raspberries can be sour) and I used yogurt ( the kind doesn't matter but I tend to use vanilla for the taste or plain for an energizer). it was great! I always peel my apple and granny smith apples are the best thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fadi A
Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2014
Not bad but needs more sweetness.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 7, 2014
I would say this tastes more like a strawberry shake than anything else. As I have a Vitamix blender I can blend frozen fruit and apples with skins, so that is what I used. I made a 1/2 recipe and added 1/4 cup more milk just to make the blending slightly easier. I used 1/2 the fat Edys brand vanilla bean ice cream and reduced fat milk. I also used 6 ice cubes for 1/2 the recipe. When I tasted it for some reason it seemed low on sweeteness. I added a quick squeeze of agave and that helped. I got 2 large or 3 small servings out of half the recipe. It also cut the calories by more than half. This makes a rather healthy strawberry like shake, at least using frozen fruit like I did.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blender Woman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2013
favorite by far!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2012
besst smoothie everrrrrrrr
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
DELICIOSO, I DIDN'T HAVE PEACHES.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2011
So so so delish ! The portion size runs big when I did it for one person, but I didn't mind having extra smoothie. It tastes so great !
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by wellhowdy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2011
I never would have thought to use apples in a smoothie, but why not? Unfortunately, while it certainly contributes additional nutrition, it did not add much flavor. Adding all those ice cubes only watered down the flavor as well. It was nice, however, to find a smoothie that didn’t have the tang of yogurt, and for that alone I’ll rate this four stars. It’s easy enough to cut back on the ice cubes or to not add it at all if your fruit is frozen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by naples34102

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Mequon, Wisconsin, USA
Photo by Pam-3BoysMama
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2010
Delicious. My banana was frozen, so I had to add a tiny bit more milk as it was too thick at first. Not too sweet, and very refreshing. This is also a great recipe for that apple that's just not quite crisp enough to eat out of hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Pam-3BoysMama

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Monroeville, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 16, 2009
Wonderful, the bananas really taste delectable in this one!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 17) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Basic Fruit Smoothie

Fresh fruit, fruit juice, and ice—that’s all there is to it!

B and L's Strawberry Smoothie

Fresh berries, skim milk, plain yogurt, and vanilla make a 5-star smoothie.

Strawberry Oatmeal Breakfast Smoothie

See how to make a rich and creamy fruit smoothie with no dairy.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States