Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2007
Very good and moist. Better than the traditional banana bread because of the sour cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Port Neches, Texas, USA
Living In: Spring, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2008
IS there supposed to be a difference between banana bread and cake? Because I really don't detect a difference. This was a good cake for a child's birthday party, frosted with cream cheese frosting, and I will use this as my banana bread recipe in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2006
Very Good! Very much like a banana bread I make but better Nutty flavor, firm texture. Perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2007
This cake has a delicious flavor--I cut the amount of sugar in half and added 1/2 tsp. cinnamon and it turned out great! however, I kept it in the oven for 70 minutes and it still didn't cook all the way. I think next time I'm going to put it in a 9x13 pan to see if it cooks more evenly that way.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RALWATTAR

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Dublin, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2007
This cake is so moist and has such a great texture. I loved it. I added about 2 tsp. cinnamon and 1 cup of semi-sweet chocolate chips just because I love the combination of flavors. Love the cake Thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2007
Good banana cake recipe. Very moist and tasty. I made a few changes. I didn't have any sour cream, so I used plain fat free yogurt instead.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
87 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNCANDACE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hampton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2008
Delicious! Could use more banana in it, but otherwise great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 29, 2008
The Best! Excellent as 3 miniature loaves for 1 large pan and frozen for future use. We all love it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2008
This cake is awesome! Here's another little tip- throw in a box of instant vanilla or banana pudding. Yummo!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
73 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2008
Just made this a few hours ago, and already we had to try it. This cake came out as moist as could be. I did add a little more mashed bananas because I had 4 to use up, and instead of nuts I used choc. chips. I thought nuts would make it taste too much like plain old banana bread, and I wanted it to be more of a dessert. I will definately make this again. It realy came out of the bundt pan pretty. Great for company!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Tilleda, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Green Bay, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States