Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
Good, I checked it after 40 minutes of cooking and it looked done, so I took it out. It was actually a little dry, so next time I think I will take out after 35 minutes. Very good flavor, I think it would be good w/cream cheese frosting, but fine on it's own
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Columbus, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
Simple and delicious. I am king on all party.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2009
I made this cake for my coworkers...They gobbled it up. It was super moist with a very strong banana flavor. I used really 5 ripe bananas that have turned completely black and I decreased the sugar to just a cup. I didn't have sour cream so I used cream cheese instead plus 3 tablespoons of milk and I didn't add any salt. This was a really great recipe and I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by PamMar
Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2009
Very good for a banana nut bread. I was expecting something lighter because it's called a cake and it definitely a bread, so one star off for that. I was also expecting it to be more moist because of the sour cream. It wasn't. My regular banana bread recipe (which has no sour cream) is more moist then this, so another star off for that. It's a pretty "cake" and would be nice for presentation but will not replace my normal banana nut bread recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by PamMar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Pompano Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Wellington, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Would be good for morning coffee or brunch. Tastes JUST like banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by erin

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2009
It was good, added the cinnamon, however my husband likes a glaze...so I made one from chream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Youngsville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Our family cannot have sugar, so I made it with Splenda and whole wheat flour. I was wary, but it turned out delicious! More a nut bread than a cake, dense. It baked up shorter, but very moist.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MARYMILLICENT

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
You could also classify this as Banana Bread...I have made this recipe twice in the past 7 days and love, love, love it! When cooking for my family I try to use as much as possible healthy ingredients. For this recipe I used 3/4 cups of organic cane sugar, a non hydrogenated shortening, and unbromated unbleached white flour. Because I used very ripe bananas I chose to decrease the sugar. It was plenty sweet! ***Baking tip I learned in my cooking class...to avoid overcooking and drying out nut breads, shut the oven off to finish up the last 10 minutes of baking.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2009
Awesome! Amazing how fast it disappeared. I frosted with a basic powdered sugar icing otherwise followed the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
This cake is great! Easy to make and delish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States