Bananas 'N' Cream Bundt Cake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
Not much different from banana bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
We really like the moist flavor of this cake...and it's healthy enough (with a few changes I made) that I feel good giving it an a snack to my kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2009
great cake. substitute chocolate chips for the nuts and your kids will go wild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2009
I made two alterations to this cake- 1: I used Pamela's Gluten Free Baking mix instead of the flour , 2: I used vanilla yogurt instead of sour cream because it is what I had on hand. It was delicious. If you try to make it GF- add one extra cup of flour.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2009
I followed the receipe exactly. It turned out phenomenal. I used a fluted stoneware bundt pan. I didn't even need the powdered sugar. Next time, will try it with pumpkin and make a cream cheese glaze. This is an excellent and easy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2009
I thought this was very similar to banana bread and added a cream cheese glaze(3 oz cream cheese, 3 T butter, 3 T milk, 1 tsp vanilla and 2 cups powdered sugar) to make it more dessert-like. My family absolutely loved it; it disappeared in one night. I liked it too, but it's really not sweet enough on without the glaze to be considered a cake. I'll definitely be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Knoxville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Yukako
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I baked this cake. it's realy easy to make. I chenge Sour cream. I used Yogurt. I cut off yogurt water . It's my first time to make bundt cake.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yukako

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Osaka, Osaka, Japan
Photo by MILKLISSA79
Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
Super delicious! I made this with butter instead and half brown half white sugar. I also used low fat sour cream and didn't add the nuts. I topped it with a simple powdered sugar glaze. My kids loved it and requested it as their next birthday cake. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MILKLISSA79

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I personally am allergic to bananas so I'm basing this review off of other's opinions. I sent it to work with my husband and it quickly became a favorite. It's very easy to make and uses ingredients I usually have on hand. They say it "tastes like banana bread but better." Sorry that's the best description I could get out of a bunch of guys ;) Thanks for a recipe that makes my hubby and his buddies happy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ericakain

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Middletown, Ohio, USA
Living In: Kettering, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
Excellent! Thank you for sharing this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 139) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States